33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed these and loved how easy they were to put together! We actually got 9 chimis out of the recipe and found the flavors were even better in our leftovers! I did brush a small amount of olive oil on each of them before popping them into the oven. Then we just topped the ones we were eating with sauce and kept the rest separate so the leftovers wouldn't get soggy. By the way, I really loved the sauce. It's so creamy! Needless to say, we will be making these again and often! For us, these calculated out to about 6 WW points each with the sauce, based on our brands. Thanks for this delicious recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen December 21, 2009

Absolutely delicious! This is one of our new favorites! Made exactly six servings for me. Didn't have green chilies so substitued 2/3 can of green enchilada sauce. Wonderful! Can't wait to make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katiekat1180 February 08, 2010

Really, really good! These will definitely become part of my regular dinner rotation. One thing - I was in a hurry and forgot to microwave the tortillas in a wet paper towel before rolling, so they didn't actually roll ... they kinda folded and broke apart. I'm hoping making a note here will help me remember next time! Not too visually appealing but no impact on taste, of course! Didn't have canned chilis on hand so I added a couple tbls of tomatillo salsa to the white sauce and it was perfect. OH - the best part, using 2% cheddar and "heart smart" flour tortillas, etc., this is only 6 WW pts each!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 July 29, 2009

We enjoyed these very much! Followed your instructions to the "T" exept right before putting them in the oven, I spritzed them with a little olive oil spray. They turned golden and crispy. The green chile sauce really made this recipe. The kids put a little extra cheese on top of theirs but gave it a "clean plate" rating. Success! Served with Fiesta Cheese Rice. Delish! Made for ZWT5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef June 08, 2009

I loved this! I made half chicken and half ground beef, which my hubby prefers, and we both ate each type. I loved how crispy they got in the oven. I wasn't sure I'd like the sauce, and I used chili powder rather than canned chiles, but it was delicious! (even on the beef!) I ended up getting up twice to put more sauce on my plate while eating! This one's a keeper- thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy May 20, 2009

So easy but so good! I doubled the sauce recipe but found I didn't have enough green chilies so instead used 1/2 cup Herdez Salsa Verde. Everyone raved about how great they were. I had the chicken already cooked and shredded so from start to finish dinner was on the table in about 35 minutes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks February 12, 2008

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yummyS April 12, 2014

I was looking for something to make for dinner with ingredients I had on hand. When I came across this it was perfect because I had left over grilled chicken from the night before and an opened container of fat free half and half from soup I made for lunch. I was just a hair shy on the full cup of half and half so I just topped it off with milk. It worked perfectly. I used a mix of the left over Asiago and Shredded Cheddar cheeses. I also left the peppers out of the sauce because the salsa I used had some zip to it, and DD is not a fan of things that are really hot and spicy. I was quick and easy to make. I didn't eat any because I wasn't feeling well. But my family gave it 4 stars, even picky DD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom February 02, 2013

Loved it! What a great recipe! I was bad and brushed a little vegetable oil on them before baking, and they turned out perfect, as did the sauce. We had company over tonight and everyone liked them. Thank you for posting Bonnette! Made for Zaar Stars Tag, see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 20, 2012

We liked these as well. I boiled and shredded 4 chicken breasts, added a bit more salsa and only used 4 tortilla's - we stuffed them full! Pretty tasty - next time maybe a bit more heat to the sauce and a bit less milk. Thanks for a great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie February 25, 2012
Baked Chicken Chimichangas