Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Breasts With Horseradish Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Breasts With Horseradish Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      The cream had perfect consistancy without a ton of fat from cream. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This chicken was so tender and juicy! It was cooked perfectly. My husband enjoyed this more than I did...but he likes horseradish, I don't. (Gotta make stuff the hubby likes every once in a while ;) ) I was expecting to not like it at all, but it was better than I imagined it would be! From my husband, a horseradish lover, this chicken gets 4 stars :) Thanks for posting. Made for "I Recommend Tag Game"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was pretty good. I used whole wheat flour and 4 boneless skinless breasts. There was plenty of sauce for 4 breasts instead of just 2. I skipped the broiling step. The sauce and cooking time creates a very tender, juicy chicken breast. The sauce was definitely horseradish flavor. With all of the other ingredients in the sauce, I would have liked for another flavor to come through. I have never had horseradish with anything but beef so it was a change from the usual chicken flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Everyone loved this chicken recipe! I made this for the Beverage Forum's Beir Challenge for the Zaar World Tour 4 so I used Vermouth instead of white wine vinegar. I followed everything else to the letter! The sauce was simply wonderful! We are big fans of horseradish so I used fresh horseradish instead of store-bought horseradish cream. Every bite was delightful. Our 6 year old devoured every last bite! Thanks lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I used skinless boneless breast so I only had to bake them about 20 minutes. I loved the sauce. It has a great kick to it without being overwhelming. Thanks Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      My roommate and I really enjoyed this for lunch yesterday. The sauce is so good, I could eat it with a spoon! :) I am so glad I boiled up some pasta to serve with it, because it was so yummy with the sauce. I used one really big boneless skinless chicken breast, and ended up baking it for 30, using a probe thermometer to keep an eye on it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. The sauce was delicious with just a subtle hint of horseradish. I tripled the recipe and it turned out fine. The only change was to use white cooking wine since I didn't have white wine vinegar. We will make this easy, satisfying meal again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      What a wonderful sauce! My husband is already looking forward to leftovers for lunch. Just the right amount of everything for a beautiful flavor. Served this with mashed potatoes and it was great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This had nice flavour. I didn't add the sugar. The sauce got a little bit thick but thinned it out with a bit more milk. Nice meal on a cold day. I think next time I'll try it with a dry white wine instead of white wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      So easy to make, and so tasty!I used boneless breasts, because that was what I had on hand,so I reduced the cooking time a bit. We love horseradish,and the hint of Dijon, compliments it perfectly.My sauce was a bit thck, so next time(and there will be a next time) I may use Heavy cream instead of milk, and cut back on the flour.Thanks lazyme, we will have this again! DH wants to try the sauce on steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Well, I gotta admit that when I decided to make this recipe it was with a bit of trepedation, 'cause I have never been one to use horseradish in my cooking. However, a very close friend of mine loves it, so I was willing to give it a try, & now I'm definitely including this recipe in my chicken cookbook!! I was very pleased with the bit of a kick the sauce has, as well as the simplicity of the preparation, AND, my guests loved it! So, as far as my household is concerned, you've got a 4-Star recipe here!! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Breasts With Horseradish Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.2
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    60%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 292.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites