11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The cream had perfect consistancy without a ton of fat from cream. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PortlandChick December 18, 2010

This chicken was so tender and juicy! It was cooked perfectly. My husband enjoyed this more than I did...but he likes horseradish, I don't. (Gotta make stuff the hubby likes every once in a while ;) ) I was expecting to not like it at all, but it was better than I imagined it would be! From my husband, a horseradish lover, this chicken gets 4 stars :) Thanks for posting. Made for "I Recommend Tag Game"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo June 29, 2008

This was pretty good. I used whole wheat flour and 4 boneless skinless breasts. There was plenty of sauce for 4 breasts instead of just 2. I skipped the broiling step. The sauce and cooking time creates a very tender, juicy chicken breast. The sauce was definitely horseradish flavor. With all of the other ingredients in the sauce, I would have liked for another flavor to come through. I have never had horseradish with anything but beef so it was a change from the usual chicken flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee June 04, 2008

Everyone loved this chicken recipe! I made this for the Beverage Forum's Beir Challenge for the Zaar World Tour 4 so I used Vermouth instead of white wine vinegar. I followed everything else to the letter! The sauce was simply wonderful! We are big fans of horseradish so I used fresh horseradish instead of store-bought horseradish cream. Every bite was delightful. Our 6 year old devoured every last bite! Thanks lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 03, 2008

I used skinless boneless breast so I only had to bake them about 20 minutes. I loved the sauce. It has a great kick to it without being overwhelming. Thanks Lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 03, 2008

My roommate and I really enjoyed this for lunch yesterday. The sauce is so good, I could eat it with a spoon! :) I am so glad I boiled up some pasta to serve with it, because it was so yummy with the sauce. I used one really big boneless skinless chicken breast, and ended up baking it for 30, using a probe thermometer to keep an eye on it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 30, 2008

We really enjoyed this. The sauce was delicious with just a subtle hint of horseradish. I tripled the recipe and it turned out fine. The only change was to use white cooking wine since I didn't have white wine vinegar. We will make this easy, satisfying meal again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann June 23, 2007

What a wonderful sauce! My husband is already looking forward to leftovers for lunch. Just the right amount of everything for a beautiful flavor. Served this with mashed potatoes and it was great. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. June 23, 2007

This had nice flavour. I didn't add the sugar. The sauce got a little bit thick but thinned it out with a bit more milk. Nice meal on a cold day. I think next time I'll try it with a dry white wine instead of white wine vinegar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 20, 2007

So easy to make, and so tasty!I used boneless breasts, because that was what I had on hand,so I reduced the cooking time a bit. We love horseradish,and the hint of Dijon, compliments it perfectly.My sauce was a bit thck, so next time(and there will be a next time) I may use Heavy cream instead of milk, and cut back on the flour.Thanks lazyme, we will have this again! DH wants to try the sauce on steak!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bert's Kitchen Witch March 31, 2007
Baked Chicken Breasts With Horseradish Cream Sauce