Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Breasts With Garlic and Oregano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Breasts With Garlic and Oregano

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      Great recipe I used a little more oregano no time to marinate basted while cooking and as a dark meat lover I might have a new love for chicken breast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      My chicken breasts had the bone, but were skinless. I used lime juice instead of lemon. I used 1 cup of wine instead of 3/4 so as to get lots of "sauce" Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. It was quite easy and didn't take too long for the prep. My chicken breasts were moist and juicy and tasty. Very good recipe. I will use it for company. The prep is done ahead of time and then during the first half hour of cooking I can give guests a drink and do the veggies during the second half. That gives me time to have a little happy hour with my guests before I have to do kitchen work. Thankyou BeckyF

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      very good, cooked it for longer than suggested. I used boneless, skinless chicken and marinated it for over 2 hours in the refrigerator so the flavor could seep in. After half an hour of cooking, I covered it with foil and raised the temperature about 50 degrees. helped keep it moist. my boyfriend loved it. it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Good flavor, and really easy. I used boneless breasts, and substituted broth for the wine. Also added a little rosemary and thyme on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This was a nice, tasty way to marinate chicken. I also used chicken broth because we didn't have any white wine in the house. I transferred the chicken to a foil-lined cookie sheet and broiled it . Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Quick and easy.. we used boneless skinless tenders and it took 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      My family really liked this including my picky little eaters. It was super easy to make. I didn't have any white wine so I used chicken broth instead. I kept to the recipe on every thing else. The chicken turned out super moist and tasty. I served it with a side of green beans sauted with caramelized onions and pecans. Also with a side of spinach pasta with creamy pesto. Very good. My family requested that I make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      My husband and I give this recipe a 10! I used chicken broth in place of wine. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Very tasty but a bit dry-other than that my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      This turned out beautifully! I should have marinated it a bit longer...I only had 15 minutes but it still picked up the taste a little. Next time I will follow exactly. Thanks for a nice recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Breasts With Garlic and Oregano

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    46%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 48.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes