Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Breast Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Breast Supreme

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      This was OK, but I followed the recipe as directed and it wasn't as tender and juicy as I expected. The seasonings were OK. My 15 year old liked it but my hubby and I really weren't impressed. Probably won't make again, but thanks anyway. I love most of your recipes that I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I enjoyed this, my husband and house guests did too. I marinated over night, total time was about 20 hours, using 6 breast halves (see pics for those who dont know what exactly is a half :)). For the bread crumbs I used about half progresso plain, half garlic & herb plus about 1Tbs of my Italian to get rid of the container since it was almost empty. I didnt understand the emphasis on the dry bread crumbs though. I kept re-reading my labels since I didnt want to make a mistake but I couldnt find anything other than dry bread crumbs, so I went ahead and used what I found. Worked great! I used light sour cream and baked for 40 min and saw the juices run clear. One side dish I made with this was Corn-Side-Dish-4902. And when the chicken and this side mixed it was even better. I can imagine making this again using either all Italian bread crumbs or Garlic & Herb and adding salsa or tomato sauce on top as JustJanS mentioned. And maybe flattening out the larger breast pieces for an even more even cook. But even without doing that, came out pretty tender. Thanks for posting, The Lord Jesus bless you Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very good chicken made this for dinner on satruday.Cut it down for 3 servings and marinated it overnight and used yoghurt instead of sour cream.Thanks Kittencal for an easy chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This was really good!! I cut 4 breasts into strips and made everyhting as stated except I used panko flakes instead of breadcrumbs. The chicken was really tender and the crunchy coating was great. I also made a garlic mayonnaise to accompany the chicken and this for my family was a perfect match. Really enjoyed by all and will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Delicious, tender and juicy chicken! I marinated it for 12 hours in light sour cream. Forgot to put the breadcrumbs (my bf prepared the meal...) but it was delicious as is!! I am having the leftovers in Juenessa's Chicken Salad Panini! Will make it again soon! thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Kittencal you've done it again! Just made this for dinner and it was so tender and tasty. I used garlic pepper seasoning in the bread crumbs and roasted winter veggies at the same time, same temperature. What a meal! Thanks for an easy, good tasting chicken dish. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Very nice subtle sour cream flavour. I used 1/2 the marinating sauce for 2 boneless, skinless breasts. I used crushed corn flake crumbs 'cause that's what I had. Next time I will make sure I use bread crumbs.Loved the flavour of the chicken, great recipe Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This was a really nice chicken recipe. I used sour cream rather than yoghurt. I would watch the cooking time-my (well not MY;-)) big meaty breasts were done in under 30 minutes. I was pushed for time making this, but if I had more time I would have liked this served with a homemade tomato sauce or salsa. 2 people visiting today picked this recipe up off my counter and bought the ingredients to make it tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Breast Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    18%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 288.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites