Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2010

      Super-easy, super-good comfort food! I loved this dish! My husband said it was pretty good, which is actually a compliment from him, and even my 2 year old who is very finicky about meat liked it! My husband did say it would be better if it was soupier and cheesier, so I may try doubling both next time. Like other reviewers, I covered the dish with foil for the first half of cooking time. I even emailed this recipe to my mom, telling her she has to try it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Good recipe using stuff I usually have on hand. I did substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. I also had to use a lot more melted butter on top of the stuffing mix because the stuffing mix I used was getting too hard & burnt in the oven. Maybe it was just because I used a cheap mix or because my oven temp is off.. I don't know. Overall a good recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      I made it tonight, and it was very good. Everyone, from kids to grown men liked it. In fact we finished it off. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, because there were 8 pieces of chicken.

      I especially like the fact that it is fast to fix, and uses ingredients that I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      This was incredibly delicious! Quick and easy dinner for the family. I used 1/2 of butter, however when I baked it, there was a lot of butter floating around so I'll do a few tablespoons less of butter next time. I was worried I didn't put too much butter to coat the stuffing, but have no fear, as it bakes, I found myself really enjoying the crunchiness of the stuffing on the chicken. Lesson learned: Less butter, more stuffing (which was my family's favorite part). Maybe less water, but I liked it either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      We really like it, it's not the healthiest of dinners but it is also not the worst. It's quick, easy and is comprised of stuff that is usually in the cabinet anyway! Everyone eats it willingly so that right there makes it a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Okay, so I made this tonight...so easy and I already had everything on hand. Super easy to make, though I mixed the soup with chicken broth, and added parsley, sage and black pepper to the chicken after i put in the soup mixture. Used cornbread stuffing to top it off with and I knew it was an instant hit when my normally picky family were all sneaking tastes and making happy sounds before i could even finish plating! Thanks so much for sharing! This is definitely a new family fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Looked good, and smelled delicious while it was cooking, but in the end it just didn't quite do it for us. I had no cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom (2 cans so we'd have more sauce,) threw in some extra mushrooms, and used a box of Stove Top stuffing. Hubby and I both agreed that it still needed "something". Once we figure out what that was, I might try making it again with a little more tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Quick and delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Delish! My whole family loved it! I doubled the sauce and we have plenty of leftovers. I might do something to thicken the sauce a little next time, it was a bit runny but sooo good! Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      We loved it. Didn't have cream of chicken so used the heart healthy cream of mushroom with low fat buttermilk instead of water. I also reduced the butter and used low fat land o lakes butter. It was still rich and creamy. I've used a similar recipe in the crock pot and like this recipe a lot better. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was so yummy!! I made exactly as stated and it came out perfect. DH went back for seconds later in the night and said it tasted just as good cold. I will be making this one often, Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on February 03, 2010

      when i first saw it i wasn't sure. but i couldn't get to the store and i had all the ingredients on hand. so we tried it out, and everyone in my house loved it! my picky 4 yr old and my picky husband! and my baby, could eat the sauce drizzled over some mashed potatoes and the stuffing when it was all done. so it was perfect for the whole family! i'm making it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Awesome! So easy to throw together in little time. Used 4 B/S chix breast, a box of sage stovetop stuffing mix, mixture of velveeta, cheddar, and shredded parmesan cheese and kept the rest the same. Fiancée loved it - will def keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

    • on December 02, 2009

      Very good! Thanks for sharing it. I actually doubled the cream of chicken soup and the water as we like things more saucy, but it still wasn't quite enough so I think next time I'll triple it. My toddlers don't seem to like it, but they don't like anything that isn't hot dogs so I'm not including their opinion in my review. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      this is great!!! so simple to throw together and we all loved it, our son (20 months) asked for "more"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      OMG!!! I made this for my husband tonight, and it was awesome!!! I substituted chicken broth for water for a stronger chicken flavor. I'll definitely be recommending this to my friends and family!!! Thank you so much for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night, it was delicious, I didn't want my piece of chicken to end. It was well worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Made this tonight after trying to decide what to do with chicken breast. Very happy that my web search lead to this site and this receipe. I followed it exactly using mild cheddar and pepperidge farm herb stuffing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.7
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    61%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1203.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites