66 Reviews

Super-easy, super-good comfort food! I loved this dish! My husband said it was pretty good, which is actually a compliment from him, and even my 2 year old who is very finicky about meat liked it! My husband did say it would be better if it was soupier and cheesier, so I may try doubling both next time. Like other reviewers, I covered the dish with foil for the first half of cooking time. I even emailed this recipe to my mom, telling her she has to try it. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mistydisa May 05, 2010

This was really tasty! Used tenders and based on other reviews, covered with foil the first 30 minutes, uncovered for 20 minutes, covered again with foil and turned the oven off and left in for another 10 to 15 minutes. Used fat free Cream of Chicken Soup and a mix of Cheddar and Parmesan cheese. Used Stove Top Stuffing Mix for Chicken. Might try the cornbread stuffing next time for a different taste. Thanks for the recipe Juenessa! It was a big hit!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister November 01, 2008

Incredibly tasty and easy peasy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare April 26, 2016

I actually do this in my crockpot by putting in the chicken, layering sliced montery jack on top, using both cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups (mixed with milk not water) and the stove top on the top of it all. It turns out super yummy after being cooked all day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanya.c.trout April 06, 2016

this was so easy and so delish! my husband is a very picky eater, only eats the best of the best and this was a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather S January 27, 2016

Prepared by the recipe and turned out great.Served with fresh cranberries. Unamious vote to fix it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terpen January 04, 2015

Good recipe using stuff I usually have on hand. I did substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. I also had to use a lot more melted butter on top of the stuffing mix because the stuffing mix I used was getting too hard & burnt in the oven. Maybe it was just because I used a cheap mix or because my oven temp is off.. I don't know. Overall a good recipe though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. January 23, 2013

I made it tonight, and it was very good. Everyone, from kids to grown men liked it. In fact we finished it off. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, because there were 8 pieces of chicken.

I especially like the fact that it is fast to fix, and uses ingredients that I have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
digsblues January 18, 2013

This was incredibly delicious! Quick and easy dinner for the family. I used 1/2 of butter, however when I baked it, there was a lot of butter floating around so I'll do a few tablespoons less of butter next time. I was worried I didn't put too much butter to coat the stuffing, but have no fear, as it bakes, I found myself really enjoying the crunchiness of the stuffing on the chicken. Lesson learned: Less butter, more stuffing (which was my family's favorite part). Maybe less water, but I liked it either way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeyFromTay May 25, 2012

We really like it, it's not the healthiest of dinners but it is also not the worst. It's quick, easy and is comprised of stuff that is usually in the cabinet anyway! Everyone eats it willingly so that right there makes it a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Plumshadow July 27, 2011
Baked Chicken Breast