Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken And Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken And Gravy

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      This was Delicious! I did not use chicken parts though as none of my family likes dark meat. Instead I used boneless-skinless chicken breasts. I used 4, cut them into thirds, dipped them in melted margarine, then dipped them in flour. I sprayed the pan with Pam..the margarine from the chicken was enough fat. I served this over rice with steamed broccoli. What a wonderful meal! Thank you Inez. We will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2002

      This was really good! it has that nice comfort food quality, I am even making my daughter who insists she hates chicken begin to take notice, she ate almost a whole leg and believe me for her that is like me eating a handful of worms lol!, I will definatly make this again it is really tasty. Thank's Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Nez, what a great recipe to add to my collection of t&t dishes. This was fantastic, and we loved it. It was easy to prepare, and while it was baking, I was able to prepare the mashed potatoes, and brussel sprouts. The chicken was moist and it had enough gravy for the potatoes. This one deserves a 5* from me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Nez~ What a wonderful comfort food! Delicious! It was rainy and chilly today, so I thought I would try this recipe...so glad I did...it was creamy and wonderful! Thanks for submitting it. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      This was the first dish I tried from this site and it was delicious. My family of pickies absolutely devoured it. I did make a few subs, though-cream of chicken and cream of celery with a full can of evaporated milk and 4 whole breasts. I'm officially hooked to this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Easy to fix. My picky son even ask me to fix this for supper. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      Very good Inez. I used thighs and velvetta and it turned out good. A little salty for my taste, next time I'll use 1/2 a teaspoon of salt. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Oh my goodness! What a delicious dish! And easy too...I love that! Everyone raved about it, even my stepson who is very, very picky. When I told him there were cheese and mushrooms in it, he was stunned, because he always says that he hates them both. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. I can definitely see why you have been making this one for 30 years, Inez. Thanks, yet again, for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      This is so easy and it is really, really delicious! The chicken was so moist and had very good flavor. We all said this one is a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Absolute winner!!! Fantastic comfort food. I served it with mashed potatoes, asparagus, and a tossed salad. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      True comfort food!! This is wonderful. My whole family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I want to thank you for posting this recipe. I used to make this many years ago for my kids but as the years went by I forgot it and when I did start making it again it just wasn't turning out right. I was making the mistake of putting the gravy in with the chicken which would overcook the gravy. I also never floured my chicken before. This was delicious!! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular milk and it was fine except next time I will add a full cup of milk as my sauce was alittle thick. The chicken is sooo moist and tender. I used 2 boneless breasts and 2 quarters. I now have this in my cookbook here for safe keeping. Thank you so much again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      The chicken was good, but very difficult to eat with all the gravy. I'd probably use chicken breasts next, instead of chicken pieces that are more difficult to eat without having to use your hands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Another wonderful dish from MizzNezz. This was quick and easy to throw together with wonderful results. I used a whole chicken cut up. My family & I loved this great comfort dish. What could be better than mashed potatoes, chicken and gravy....mmmmm. The chicken was moist, tender and juicy, with tasty gravy. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was a very simple recipe to make and very good. I used chicken cutlets and cooked it 10 minutes less than the recipe called for. The result was tender and yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      It's a great recipe. Made them a few months ago and remembered how fabulous it is, thus I made it again last night. It's a keeper! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      This was awesome! I have a super picky family and they all loved it. I used boneless chicken tenderloins so there was no fat from the chicken. Also I questioned how to grate sliced cheese, but I just unwrapped 6 slices together and grated them together. I could have probably just yore it into small pieces but grating it made it small and thin. I served it over rice and was so pleasantly surprised! Thanks for sharing this terrific and super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

    • on November 04, 2013

    • on March 05, 2012

      I used bone-in skin-on chicken breasts and they were very moist and tasty. Since the breasts were enormous and partly frozen my cook time was a little longer, but it still came out good. The only thing was the skin didn't get crispy like I was hoping, but I think I will just put the temp higher next time to crisp the skin. I used garlic salt and cheddar cheese. I will make this again. It's a nice change to our normal fried chicken tenders and gravy. I would like to try this again with boneless skinless chicken breasts. This reheated well for leftovers for my husband's lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken And Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.5
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    65%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 156.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1540.5 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites