Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      We enjoyed this chicken. I really love the simplicity of the recipe. The only thing I did different was to add garlic powder to the flour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Delicious, easy chicken that the family requests. Love it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      DD really liked it. And she's not that crazy about chicken. We used chicken quarters and cut them up into 4 thighs and 4 legs. Left the skin on. The pieces were large and barely fit into 1 8x13 glass baking dish. I used only about 1/3 cup of butter and I think it might have been too much still because the chicken was soggy on the bottom side when done cooking. I had to increase the cooking time 5 minutes after turning because the pieces were so big. They turned out really juicy and cooked all the way thru. The top was not as crispy as I would have liked. Probably because the pieces were so big and too much butter. Smaller pieces would probably work better. I also added other spices like onion and garlic powder because that's what I always put on all my chicken. Was definitely tender and juicy. 4 stars for an easy and quick recipe. Update: I tried using a metal baking dish instead and tried not to overcrowd the chicken and it turned out MUCH like it was supposed to. Therefore, I've raised my review to 5 stars from 4. Was really crispy and tasted like fried but easier than frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Yummy chicken. Tender and moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. Simple and good. I too used less butter and some olive oil with great results. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2012 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I have been making your recipe since 2007 and did not realize that I hadn't reviewed it until today when I decided to reprint a copy as mine is tattered. This recipe is much loved at our house. I reduce the butter to 1/4 C and sometimes add 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp ground mustard to the flour mixture just to change it a bit. Excellent chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This was sure a success and got the reaction we all love to hear.....honey, this is outstanding! The only change I made to this was to use seasoning salt instead of regular salt. Thank you for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Tender and moist chicken with a nice flavored coating. And it took minutes to put together with little clean-up. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Thank you! for a wonderful recipe for me to add to my cookbook we love fried chicken but it is so time consuming that we don't have it very often. I did make a substitution I only used a single Tablespoon of melted butter then I used olive oil to make up for the rest of it. it cut out some of the cholesterol and fat content of the meal. I also paired the chicken with chicken flavored rice and broccoli it was a wonderful meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Love this recipe! Not like heavy fried chicken but with all the crispiness! Be sure to keep all the pieces uniform in size and don't crowd them in the pan - I actually use two pans - one large roasting pan and one 9X13 for the full amount of chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This should be called "Oven Fried". This recipe is really good. It is the first oven fried chicken that I have ever eaten which tastes as if it were fried and not baked. It had a nice crispy coating and was moist and juicy in the inside. I was using 8 very large legs and thighs so I used the entire recipe of other ingredients. My chicken was skinless since my DH and DS will not eat chicken cooked with the skin on. By using the entire 1/2 cup of margarine it did not inhibit the results in any way at all. It was very easy to prepare. Thanks a lot for sharing. This will become a regular in our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is so wonderful! My husband loves my Fried Chicken, but now he actually prefers this oven method recipe! I make it just the way it is listed, although I bake it about 25 minutes after turning since my DH only likes the chicken breasts which can be good sized and he likes it very well done! Perfect easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I hope this is helpful to e b burleson 111 and others..... I found it on yahoo.. odd cup measurements, 3/8 cup equals 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons..... 5/8 cup equals 1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons........ 7/8 cup equals 3/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons........ last but not least; this chicken is great we really enjoyed it. Thanks hey jude for posting.... nita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      Very Good Recipe. I only made a few changes for my family. (Eight to Four servings). Additionally, I found 3/8 cup of flour hard to measure, so I changed it to 1/2 cup. I will rate this recipe as "fix it again for the family"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Made just as written and had friends over for dinner. They all liked it. It was so easy! Thanks for a great recipe that demanded nothing of me when company arrived...just pulled it out of the oven and served it. It made the house smell so good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Great! It really is an oven fried chicken. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup cooking game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Nice baked chicken recipe. My skin wasn't as crispy as I would have liked it, but that may have been due to the size of my roasting pan. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Everyone loved this last night. I made 6 breasts with ribs and added a little garlic salt but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't make gravy because we sauteed potatoes, carrots, and onions in grapeseed oil to go with it... the butter does add flavor to the chicken though. At the end, I turned it over to make it crispy on the top side too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I was a little skeptical about this recipe but I am so glad that I tired it. It is delicious. I raised my own chickens this year for meat and tonight was the first time I fixed one. My husband said that I out did myself again. I used the drippings for gravy and it was excellent too. Thanks for sharing this. I will be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. Tastes like the chicken my mom used to fry that she called soft fried chicken. I added just a little garlic powder to it, and lightly sprinkled the chicken with salt and let it set for a few min before shaking in the flour. Used the drippings to make gravy for the mashed potatoes, fixed some corn and yeast rolls on the side. A delicious fried chicken dinner without hardly any work. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It is now a favorite in our house :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Great recipe - tasty and so easy to make. Followed exactly as listed. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting it for all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 959.9
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    54%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 330.1 mg
    110%
    Sodium 817.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 94.3 g
    188%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites