Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    281 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 281

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2011

      I passed on the patting dry the chicken and I realized it is an important step because when i do pat it down it is really crispy! Thanks for posting an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      OMG! This chicken was so freaking awesome! I made it exactly to recipe and then at the end of cooking I mopped the chicken real good with BBQ sauce and finished cooking it for about 10 mins. When I took it out it smelled SO good! The skin was brown and crispy and with the BBQ sauce it tasted almost as good as grilled. It was very tender and moist inside too. I used Mrs. Dash regular seasoning quite liberally instead of the other seasoning mentioned. One note...be sure to line your pan with tin foil as it gets kind of messy. Also watch your chicken from getting too brown before its cooked. Just put tin foil over it so it doesnt burn. If you're going to add the BBQ sauce, dont cover it or it will steam and all your yummy crispy skin will pull off the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      A nice healthy change for my capillaries since they were beginning to scream for mercy. Oh, this falls under my 10 reasons why I love Recipezaar. Reason #1 I'm loaded with enough recipes to last me the rest of my life, but that doesn't stop me from continuously searching for the next 5 star recipe that will swoon my family. Swooning's a good thing. At the peek of their zombie-like state I can easily persuade them to do dishes and put out the garbage...and if I'm lucky, maybe, rake the leaves. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Who knew simple could be so delicious!! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, as they were what I had on hand, and cut down the cooking time to 30 minutes. They were really moist and had a great flavor. I poured the leftover seasoned butter at the bottom of the pan onto some rice and it was terrific too. This is definitely a keeper -- thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Due to procrastination on my part, I was left with nothing thawed for Sunday dinner for DH and myself. All I had were two chicken hind quarters left from a 10 lb. bag I'd bought the day before. I had it earmarked for soup but I thought "What the heck." I brined them for an hour, using a quart of water w/ 1/4 cup of kosher salt dissolved in it. I lined a samll baking pan with foil and wrapped a small baking rack as well. I followed the recipe as written only using less butter of course, and it was a combination af real butter and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. The seasoning I used was just a generic season-all blend. I made sure to pat dry the pieces really well before hand. A previous review stated that brined chicken wouldn't come out crispy, but that wasn't true in my case. 45 minutes in the oven, uncovered, with a five minute rest worked really well. The chicken was moist and the skin was wonderfully crispy! Such a delightful result from two lower class cuts of chicken! Served it with warm buttered french bread, canned corn, and tossed salad. Great quality from low budget fare. Wonderful, simple recipe I'll use again and again! Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I was SHOCKED at how awesome this chicken turned out, because it couldn't be any easier to make! I even sometimes use boneless, skinless breasts and it still turned out just perfect. My family just loves this recipe and they ask for it all the time, and I'm not complaining!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This was delicious and the family loved it! It's hard to find chicken recipes that pleases everyone, because I serve it so often. But this is easy, the skin comes out crispy and is a big hit. I brine my chicken first to make sure it stays moist. Love it and have made it several times. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Loved it!! I can't believe how simple it was to make and how great the flavor turned out! I used drumsticks, about 6-8 of them. Mine were finished cooking in about 35-40minutes. My kids loved them, as did I. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Who knew something so easy could be so good?? I used 6 chicken breasts to 1 cube of butter, and instead of the seasoned salt I used salt, pepper, rosemary and sage. Even the refrigerated leftovers were tender and juicy!
      10/07/2012 UPDATE: This is now my go-to for chicken breasts! I get the boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a bag and just throw them into a casserole dish - still frozen! - and top them with the melted butter (sometimes I substitute the butter with olive oil). Then I top them with whatever seasonings tickle my fancy that day and bake at 450 degrees in the convection oven for about 30-40 minutes, depending on the size of the chicken breasts. They come out tender and juicy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      So easy, so delicious! I used chicken thighs and instead of the season-all I used salt, pepper, garlic and adobo. I put the chicken on a crisping rack so that the bottom wouldn't get soggy from the butter. I brushed on more butter every 15 mins and the chicken was crispy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      I would give this 5 stars for simplicity and the fact that it would probably be liked by kids, adults, and picky eaters. But I give it 3 stars for taste (a bit dry, even though cooked only 50min and chicken breasts were HUGE), and a bit too much butter for my taste - the bottom of the pan was very greasy, a thick layer of oil/butter at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was amazing. However, I think that it called for too much butter. But, both my fiance and I loved it. Definitely will be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      shamefully easy. i'm almost embarrassed by the raves it draws. i use lawry's and always make more than enough to use in other dishes that call for cooked chicken, like #107271 Baked Arroz Con Pollo. i've made it in different ovens, takes between 40-50 minutes and comes out PERFECT every time. thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      I made an account just so that I could post this review. I am a broke college student and I can't cook to save my life. I don't even think the butter I used for this recipe was real butter, but I digress. It was so tasty and tender. Mine wasn't crispy like some other reviewers have mentioned but it was still glorious. It was moist, tender and just all around delicious. I would add that I used foil in the pan because the butter can get a little messy. Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Thanks Kim D. for posting this recipe. We loved it. I used Rotisserie Chicken Rub as the seasoning to it. The baking time is perfect! Nice moist chicken. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Delicious - just like my Mom's baked chicken. I used thighs and legs since they were on sale and soaked the chicken in milk for a couple of hours before baking (my grandma's trick). I did replace the butter with olive oil since DH and I are watching cholesterol. Served it with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I hesitated to rate this recipe because I made it with boneless breasts; as that was what I had thawed. But they were so juicy and good I decided to rate it anyway. I baked them at 375 for about 50 minutes. Didn't have seasoning salt so I threw together salt, garlic powder, paprika, and some rotisserie blend. I can't wait to try this with bone in breasts. Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      My husband and I are in love with this recipe! The chicken was so moist and flavorful with the perfect amount of crispy. We used 1/2 the butter (2 TBSP) and it was still amazing. We are trying it tonight with boneless skinless breasts and will report the results afterward.

      Thanks for sharing Kim!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I followed this recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful! The chicken was so moist and the flavor was so good. My family really enjoyed this and I will absolutely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.1
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    63%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 123.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 192.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Season-All salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites