Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cheese Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cheese Omelet

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      Bare perfekt! Simply perfect! DH gave it 5 star immediately. Loved it! Besides tasting great, it is so easy. Thank you for sharing a keeper mersaydees. Am definitely making this again. Made for Unrulies Under the Influence during tour of Scandanavia ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This is really, really good. I omitted the ham (only because I didn't have any) and it was still wonderful. I look forward to making this with ham, bacon, sausage, etc. and trying different veggies and cheeses. Thanks for a fabulous and versatile one-dish meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Perfect! Made half the recipe, omitted the ham since I do not eat ham and added some artichoke hearts instead. I also added about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and scattered some sliced black olives over the omelet. It fluffed up in the oven, baked for about 15 minutes and meanwhile I made a green salad to go with the omelet. It all turned out almost like a pizza. Next time I will try with mozzarella cheese and maybe some anchovy and mushrooms.
      This is very versatile (as is almost every omelet) and it is just so easy to have it baked in the oven!
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Made half the recipe and omitted the red pepper. This is a very tasty omelet and will keep me satisfied while my Thanksgiving dinner is being prepared. Thanks for posting mersaydees! made for Recipe Swap #46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Delightful recipe for Sunday brunch. We enjoyed all of the ingredients & it made for hearty servings. The changes were adding sliced fresh mushrooms and sauting them with the peppers and onion and grating the cheese. Served with English Muffins and Apricot Jam - Microwave for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Scaled this back for 2 serves and the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed. I only used 4.5oz of Jarlsberg (instead of 6) as that was all I had but it was still plenty. Baked at 175C fan forced for 15 minutes. Thank you Mersaydees, made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #41 June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      As omelettes go, this one sure did....go, that is.....Have never seen eggs go quite that fast. Must have been the Jarlsberg.....or maybe the ham......Am I getting the idea across? This was utterly delicious and we will have this again! Thnx for sharing your recipe, mersaydees. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      fantastic! loved the jarlsberg cheese and it was perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This made a great Sunday lunch. I used red and green pepper and left out the bacon. I loved the amount of cheese. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Made this for our breakfast this morning. Definitely a keeper. My hubsand loved it. Very easy to make and very flavorful. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      *Reviewed for Whine and Cheese Gangs visit to Scandinavia* THese was so good. We really enjoyed this omelette-loved the additions and the gooey cheese. Sorry that I din't get a photo this time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Truly a treasure of a recipe, mersaydees! Love the bits of melty cheese in each bite. MMMM. So happy you're in my group exchange. Made for 8th Photo Swap in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious! I used a medium cheddar, an orange pepper and omitted the ham. I needed something fast for dinner and this fit the bill wonderfully. It would be good with mushrooms, too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Yummy and easy, too! Used a cast iron skillet and made a couple of changes to suit what I had: yellow bell pepper and about 8 oz. cheddar cheese. Light and fluffy and super cheesy. Next time I may add an extra couple of eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Delicious and easy! I loved the jarslberg cheese in this omelet. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Great way to make an omelette! I made this for a light supper, served with homemade oven chips, so they all cooked together in the oven. I subbed sun-dried tomatoes for the ham, and for the cheese, I used half yellow cheddar, half dolce latte blue cheese. Mmm, so good, and very very easy, I used the water but another time will take PanNans advice and add some cream. Thank you, mama! Made for Veggie Swap#5, December 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      We had this for dinner tonight with tomato soup and biscuits. We liked the taste of this dish, but there was so much cheese on the top that it formed a very chewy layer. So I would probably use less cheese next time, or mix with some havarti or another really creamy-melting cheese. But overall it was a tasty dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight with a salad and it turned out great. I cooked it in a casserole so it probably ended up a bit thicker than normal. I cooked it for about 25 minutes and the edges turned out brown and crispy and the middle was fluffy. Very quick and easy for a week night. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I used breakfast sausage for this, and swiss cheese. Next time I'd use a different cheese, but this is so much better than the normal omelets I make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I scaled this down to serve one, using some green capsicum and bacon, I didn't have any spring onions so put some chives in and used some french onion flavoured cheese cubes. A lovely simple brekky to make. made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cheese Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.0
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    65%
    Total Fat 40.2 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 311.3 mg
    103%
    Sodium 599.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites