Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      I made this recipe tonight except I used some cauliflower, some brussels sprouts cut in half and some mushrooms. It was very tasty and may become my go-to for roasted veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      WOW! these were absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I was a bit nervous about the lemon so I only used a 1/4 of a lemon. It turned out great though and a recipe I am sure to make many of times :) I baked mine for about 25 minutes. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      AWESOME!! We are into roasted veggies right now and I must say the addition of the lemon really punches it up. The only thing that I changed was the method. I put the cauliflower in a bowl and added everything except the cheese (of course..lol) and then got in there with my hands and mixed. Put in on a baking sheet and roasted, turning them half way through. We were such piggies..the two of us ate the whole head!!!! This will be made often. My sister wants the recipe, and she hasn't even tasted it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I didn't really care for this dish. It was ok, but occasionally I got a bite with too much lemon on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Too too goooooooooooood! Have made it like 3 times already. Didn't have Romano cheese, so used pepper jack. I warmed up the cauliflower after adding cheese to make sure the cheese melts well. If you refrigerate the cooked dish till the next day--it tastes even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I made these last night for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner. They tasted OK but they came out very dry. I guess I just prefer moist/steamed vegetables and should have covered them to keep the moisture in. Either that or should I have drenched each floret in olive oil instead? Maybe I misunderstood the directions but I take drizzle to mean a small stream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      We loved this dish...made exactly as specified....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Incredibly good cauliflower, Sandylee. I used parmesan rather than romano and adored the garlic. The richness of the cheese and olive oil is delightfully contrasted by the lemon juice. This is gonna' be a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      This tasted exactly like the cauliflower bake side dish I recently had at a restaurant. My dad actually liked it! He hates cauliflower normally. I did use pecorino romano and if I do that again I would omit the salt because it is a very salty cheese on it's own. Awesome dish and so so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.8
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    63%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites