Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked 'caught' Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked 'caught' Fish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2004

      Wonderfully flavored fish! Although next time, as long as the butter is there anyway, I would panfry the fish. I'd prefer that texture and crunch, I think. Very easy and quick to prepare. What more could you ask for?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      We enjoyed this fish. I added 1/4 t of garlic powder and sprinkled some smoked paprika on top for color. I liked the cornmeal crunch and the parmesan addition of flavor. I also loved the story! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Delicious! I added a little bit of ranch dressing mix to the flour. Great flavor. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Well, I didnt get my fish hater to love it, but my daughter and husband declared it "on the menu". "Fish Hater" said it was the cheese on it he didnt like, but I think it was the drama of being presented with fish. Meanwhile, the rest of us gobbled it up! We will definitely be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very tasty, my fillets took a little longer than 10 minutes and also didnt brown much..this certainly didnt make them any less tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Great flavor with the butter. However, it took 30 minutes to get the one-inch thick cod to flake, and the top never did brown. I'm not sure why not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Easy and quick as well as tasty. I used garlic salt and a little onion powder as well. As Gayla suggested I put them under the broiler to crisp after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Delicious! I didn't have onion salt, so I used a bit of onion powder and sea salt. I stuck the fish under the broiler a couple of minutes right after I baked it to brown the top a bit more. Thanks for sharing your friend's recipe--we really enjoyed it. By the way, I love your intro--cute story! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This was a great easy and tasty dish. I love quick dishes for weeknights and I will make this one again. DH even asked for the leftovers to make a sandwich for lunch. For him to ask for leftovers makes this worth every star as he doesn't really care to eat the same dish more than once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked 'caught' Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    32%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 64.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 114.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites