Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Catfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Catfish

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2003

      Looked this up at the last minute. Wanted something quick and easy and this filled the bill. Only used 3 fillets so cut down on the recipe. It was delicious and family said "it's a keeper". Thanks Hey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      YUM! This is delicious!!! I only had Italian Bread Crumbs and no parsley, but it still turned out wonderful. Will definitely be making this again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      I bought an abundance of catfish nuggets on sale and was looking for something new to do with a package of them. This was a great choice !! I used real butter and followed the recipe exactly as stated.( well, I did cut down the measurement of spices as I use Penzy's spices whih are stronger tham those purchased at the supermarket ) I served this with fresh cooked collard greens which made it an even healthier and attractive meal. Thanks for sharing Hey Jude; this will be a regular at my house !!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      My family was not impressed. Thanks for sharing though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I halved the recipe because I had three fish, and subbed almond meal for the breadcrumbs to make it wheat-free. Also, I used dried parsley instead of fresh, and I decided to take FinallyGrowingUp's suggestion, so I whisked up an egg and a little milk to use as the dip. It turned out very tasty! Thanks for a great starting concept--I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      First, I have to say that my husband absolutely LOVED this! (And he is the pickiest eater I've ever encountered). I made it with small catfish pieces instead of filets and as a result, there was a higher ratio of breading to fish -- which is probably why I personally found that the butter taste was overpowering and made it far too rich. Next time I will try this exact recipe but with the traditional egg or milk dip instead of butter and/or real filets instead of pieces. Besides that, I will definitly make it again and again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Even though I don't like a lot of fish, this recipe was very, very good. Will probably have it this way again. Thanks, Jude, for a delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I must say this is a definite winner, hubby loves catfish andso I deceided to try something other than fried.. both of us loved this recipe. So tasty and easy to prepare. I did use half the recipe for the two of us. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      i'm not a fan of parmesan and fish together, but my husband LOVED this recipe, and it was so easy to make. definitely something i'll make for him again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I used a big piece of striper (bass) for this recipe. It was very moist and delicious. The fresh parsley made a big difference in the nice flavor of the breading. Since it was New Years Day, I served it with Smoked Rice by NurseDi and a side of spicy black eye peas (for good luck). Thanks Hey Jude for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I made it for X-mass Eve as I bought catfish and didn't want to fry it... I'm not a huge fan of catfish but this is INCREDIBLE!!! Everyone loved it and was looking for seconds. Definately a keeper and it's incredibly simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Very simple recipe but incredibly tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This was pretty good. It was the first time I have had catfish.I'm not so sure about the catfish but the recipe was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      this was real good. made it with basa which is just like catfish........ yummy ty for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      I caught a catfish, so I decided to cook it home, as the pray of my life. I am not a "kitchen person”, I wanted something simple and not Hungarian-I live there. This dish was the most delicious fish I have ever tasted. Simple and delicious. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      Absolutely delicious! I also was looking for something quick, but good, and came across this recipe. Threw it together and I and my family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Catfish

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.6
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    65%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 159.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1233.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites