Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Caramel Apple Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Caramel Apple Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      I messed up this recipe. I thought the sauce was added after the pudding part was cooked. The pudding had cooked 15 minutes before I added the sauce. It still turned out good. I reduced it down to 3 servings. I let it cook 25 minutes rather that the time the recipe called for. It was still good and deserving of the 5 star rating I am giving it. I will try it again cooking it the right way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      This was the best caramel apple dessert I've ever had! I made a few changes, but nothing major. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. Baking for 45 minutes at 375

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      We had some apples that were going to be slightly over ripe. I doubled the recipe and used extra apples. This recipe was a hit! I will have to make it again. We tried some whipped cream and it was good. Several guests suggested vanilla ice cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This is wonderful. I love apple desserts, but this one is special. My husband (whose usual response to apple anything is "Can you make something chocolate next time?") requested it just a week after the first time I made it. I use more apples than the recipe calls for and I add a splash of vanilla to the sauce. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I love sticky toffee pudding so your description intrigued me. I was looking for a new apple dessert that was different from what everyone thinks of like pie, and I didn't want to make cake because my friend's little girl has an egg allergy. This was exactly what I wanted! Gooey, caramelly, egg-free, different, and oh so good. Everybody loved it. I did get one or two comments about it being sweet so I think I will cut back on the sugar next time. I would also like to try adding some toasted pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Thank you for this recipe. It was excellent and very easy to put together. Just what I was craving. Didn't change a thing and I will definitely be making this again. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This was really sweet and really tasty! I think it could do a bit more apples. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I made this for my dad and he loved it so much he ate 3/4 of it all to himself and wants me to make it again on the weekend!!its awesome!i loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was definitely a 5 star. I also used tinned pie apples and I made the sauce up with 1 cup of boiling water (we like a lot of suace) and also (due to an accident) I used nearly 2teaspoons of cinnamon but this turned out a winner if you like cinnamon. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Wow, yum! I got *rave* reviews for this pudding. Extremely sweet and very delicious. I used a 400 gram tin of pie apples, made the batter up in the morning, covered and kept in the fridge until our main course was served tonight. Topped with the sauce (which I microwaved until runny/warm) then put into the oven to cook. Served with cream. Definite keeper, thanks bshemyshua!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      definately 5 star

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This recipe is so delicious and easy to make.All I did differently was to use two apples that I had to use. A little more than 1 1/2 cups. Yum. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Caramel Apple Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    23%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 183.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes