12 Reviews

I messed up this recipe. I thought the sauce was added after the pudding part was cooked. The pudding had cooked 15 minutes before I added the sauce. It still turned out good. I reduced it down to 3 servings. I let it cook 25 minutes rather that the time the recipe called for. It was still good and deserving of the 5 star rating I am giving it. I will try it again cooking it the right way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpumphrey1 November 10, 2013

This was the best caramel apple dessert I've ever had! I made a few changes, but nothing major. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. Baking for 45 minutes at 375

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shishkeberry October 27, 2013

We had some apples that were going to be slightly over ripe. I doubled the recipe and used extra apples. This recipe was a hit! I will have to make it again. We tried some whipped cream and it was good. Several guests suggested vanilla ice cream on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimboinco November 05, 2012

This is wonderful. I love apple desserts, but this one is special. My husband (whose usual response to apple anything is "Can you make something chocolate next time?") requested it just a week after the first time I made it. I use more apples than the recipe calls for and I add a splash of vanilla to the sauce. Thanks for sharing this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetPeaNC December 04, 2010

I love sticky toffee pudding so your description intrigued me. I was looking for a new apple dessert that was different from what everyone thinks of like pie, and I didn't want to make cake because my friend's little girl has an egg allergy. This was exactly what I wanted! Gooey, caramelly, egg-free, different, and oh so good. Everybody loved it. I did get one or two comments about it being sweet so I think I will cut back on the sugar next time. I would also like to try adding some toasted pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsLizze October 25, 2010

Thank you for this recipe. It was excellent and very easy to put together. Just what I was craving. Didn't change a thing and I will definitely be making this again. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melsmom March 08, 2010

This was really sweet and really tasty! I think it could do a bit more apples. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedi777 August 06, 2009

I made this for my dad and he loved it so much he ate 3/4 of it all to himself and wants me to make it again on the weekend!!its awesome!i loved it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
belinda884 September 10, 2007

This was definitely a 5 star. I also used tinned pie apples and I made the sauce up with 1 cup of boiling water (we like a lot of suace) and also (due to an accident) I used nearly 2teaspoons of cinnamon but this turned out a winner if you like cinnamon. A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dusty AE May 10, 2007

Wow, yum! I got *rave* reviews for this pudding. Extremely sweet and very delicious. I used a 400 gram tin of pie apples, made the batter up in the morning, covered and kept in the fridge until our main course was served tonight. Topped with the sauce (which I microwaved until runny/warm) then put into the oven to cook. Served with cream. Definite keeper, thanks bshemyshua!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies May 07, 2007
Baked Caramel Apple Pudding