8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really nice dish. But I recommend using lambs liver it has a much nicer flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lesley June 21, 2007

very good..tender and tasty .I used pearl onions...next time I may try the golden Mushroom soup, sounds good also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my beach February 22, 2014

I always use 2 (10.5-oz.) cans of Campbells Golden Mushroom soup (not regular mushroom soup) the French Onion Soup, and 2 large white onions (Vidalias when in season). I make one layer and bake it 1 hour and 10 minutes. It is always outstanding! The liver is tender and delicious. The gravy is savory and so tasty, with the golden mushroom soup flavor. Thanks to Burg's country kitchen for this wonderful, easy recipe, which quickly became a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beach Bumette January 12, 2012

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy I C March 11, 2009

I haven't had liver in a very long time and tonite your recipe served up a delish meal without standing at the stove frying. The gravy was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay November 15, 2006

Used one small can of Cream of Mushroom soup and could not find french onion so used 2 pkgs of dried onion soup mix with 1 1/2 cups of water Delicious hubby wanted mor and ask that I make this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hgodlewski November 12, 2006

First review so I can't give it a 5 star rating, but even the kids liked this recipe. I did use pig liver instead of calves liver, but the idea of baking it was a great one. Thanks! Jim.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim H-S July 09, 2006

This dish couldn't be any easier to make. We love liver & onions but I am trying to get away from fried foods so I made this and it was fabulous! My husband told me to be sure to fix liver this way from now on. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher150 March 10, 2006
Baked Calf Liver and Onions With Gravy