Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Calf Liver and Onions With Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Calf Liver and Onions With Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      This is a really nice dish. But I recommend using lambs liver it has a much nicer flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      very good..tender and tasty .I used pearl onions...next time I may try the golden Mushroom soup, sounds good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      I always use 2 (10.5-oz.) cans of Campbells Golden Mushroom soup (not regular mushroom soup) the French Onion Soup, and 2 large white onions (Vidalias when in season). I make one layer and bake it 1 hour and 10 minutes. It is always outstanding! The liver is tender and delicious. The gravy is savory and so tasty, with the golden mushroom soup flavor. Thanks to Burg's country kitchen for this wonderful, easy recipe, which quickly became a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I haven't had liver in a very long time and tonite your recipe served up a delish meal without standing at the stove frying. The gravy was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Used one small can of Cream of Mushroom soup and could not find french onion so used 2 pkgs of dried onion soup mix with 1 1/2 cups of water Delicious hubby wanted mor and ask that I make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      First review so I can't give it a 5 star rating, but even the kids liked this recipe. I did use pig liver instead of calves liver, but the idea of baking it was a great one. Thanks! Jim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      This dish couldn't be any easier to make. We love liver & onions but I am trying to get away from fried foods so I made this and it was fabulous! My husband told me to be sure to fix liver this way from now on. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Calf Liver and Onions With Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.5
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    22%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 646.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    calf liver

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites