Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Butternut Squash, Raisin and Pine Nut Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Butternut Squash, Raisin and Pine Nut Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2010

      Tasty alternative to traditional lasagna and nice for fall. When I calculated the points as listed it came to 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      We really enjoyed the flavor mixture of this recipe. I love how inexpensive it is. We did feel like it might need a bit more salt but as it does specify to taste I can't fault the recipe too much. Thank you for such a different and wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I came here to post this! I just made this tonight off the WW website. I was looking for something to use some leftover butternut squash, and came across it on the WW site. It appealed to me because I'm a huge fan of the butternut squash ravioli that Lean Cuisine makes and this seemed to have the same flavor components. I made it as written on the WW site (with 2 1/2 c evap milk). It was fabulous and now I can recreate that wonderful sweet/savory taste at home. I know the flavor combination seems odd at first, but it's awesome, I highly recommend it! One more note. I used the no bake noodles and added about a cup of ff milk to the sauce for the noodles to soak up -- I added it after the thickening step, mixing it in. Worked beautifully! I thought I'd miss the ricotta, but I didn't, at all! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Loved it! I am a total butternut squash-aholic so I couldn't wait to try this. Even my husband, who won't eat squash in any form, ate 1 1/2 helpings. I did have to change some things since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used 2 cups skim milk and added 1/2 cup part skim Ricotta to the cheese sauce along with the parmesan once it had thickened. I also used chopped walnuts instead of pine nuts but it turned out wonderfully. I'll probably skip the raisins next time b/c I thought it would be better without the added sweetness. But I'm def. making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Sorry, maybe a bit to sophisticated for our palettes. I wasn't sure how my family would take this anyway, but I'm trying to expand our food horizons and had high hopes for it. It fell pretty flat with my family, and I ended up thinking it was quite odd, but still pretty good. I subbed about 4 oz of sausage sauteed with garlic for 1/2 of the raisins, and I'm glad I did cause nobody cared for raisins in this dish, but DH commented on the sausage being good. I liked the creamy texture of the squash and the crunch from the pine nuts. Followed other reviewers advice and made extra sauce, and added 1/2 tsp cloves and 1/4 tsp cinnamon to it, but DH thought it was bland anyway. Sorry, won't be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I chose this for a tag game, and I'm so glad that I did. It's a wonderful dish. I'm not telling anyone that it is low fat. They'll never guess. The butternut squash makes it seem so creamy. I halved the recipe and used no-boil noodles(next time I'll make a little more sauce for the no-boil noodles). I also changed the middle layer to 1/4 cup ricotta, 4 ounces of cooked Jimmie Dean sausage seasoned with sage (which I cooked with garlic) and then some sauce. I also seasoned the squash with a touch of brown sugar substitute and nutmeg. I'll make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I followed Rita's suggestion and gently sautéed a minced onion and 6 cloves of minced garlic and added the sage she forgot till later - a really tasty addition! And I also added the cinnamon and nutmeg as she suggested. The only other change I made was to omit the raisins (which I've never been overly fond of) and to add a tablespoon more of the pine nuts (a really a lovely touch in this recipe). A wonderfully flavoursome dish which I'll be making again throughout the winter months. And it's another excellent candidate for freezing portions of, so next time I'll be doubling the recipe. Thanks toni (and Rita)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I know this is a WW`s recipe, But I cheated! First I heated 1 teaspoon olive oil(thats not much) then sauteed 1 small diced onion and 5 minced garlic cloves in it. Wish I had thought of adding fresh chopped sage at this point! That would have gave this dish a nice savory flavor. Added the flour to it then followed with low fat milk. At which point I did season with pepper, salt, fresh grated nutmeg and cinnamon. I did use the 16 ounce package of noodles and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. Layered into a lightly olive oiled pan. I wish I had made more of the sauce but thats my fault! Thanks for the Comfort Food! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Butternut Squash, Raisin and Pine Nut Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    19%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 391.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes