Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Butternut Squash and Parmesan Cheese Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Butternut Squash and Parmesan Cheese Gratin

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2011

      First let me say the end product was delicious, but it did take me quite a bit longer (~25 min) of baking to get the squash soft. The topping was brown and the end of the first 30 minutes, so I had to turn down the heat and cover the dish with foil for the 2nd 30 min. Ended up having this for dinner ther following day, and it reheated in the oven nicely. People may want to start this dish early if making with other items for a meal, to make sure it is done when you want it to be! Flavors were great, nice to have a butternut squash dish that wasn't overly sweet! A keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Very good with a sweet taste. I did have to bake it almost 30 more minutes....I guess my squash was harder than it should have been! A nice autumn dish. Thnx for posting, FT. Made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is amazing! I love the fact that the squash stays in chunks, rather than being pureed. I used pecans, and we really enjoyed the depth of flavour we got from the combo of nuts and chunky squash. We loved this, and it will be our go to recipe for squash from here on in. I think I'll be serving squash more often now....yummo! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Very good recipe. We only used 2 pounds of the squash because I was cooking for 2 people. It was simple to make and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Can I give this 10 stars? This is absolutely delicious. Loved all the contrast of flavors and textures both. The squash soft and sweet and so yummy against the contrasting sharpness of the parmesan and nuts. Made using sourdough bread crumbs and walnuts which makes the yummiest of toppings. This has got to be the absolute best butternut squash recipe I have ever made. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I loved this! I didn't add breadcrumbs or nuts b/c I didn't have them and it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I really like squash, but my husband doesn't, so I am always searching for recipes that will convince him that squash is a great vegetable. He even liked this recipe - I liked it because it added a little variety with the cheese and nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      French Tart... you are REALLY good. This dish is amazing! I had a butternut squash and an acorn squash on hand so I combined the two and served it as a side with Hashweh ("rice Stuffing") Middle East, Palestine. I now have a reason to add squash to my monthly shopping list. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I made for the holidays to have with our turkey for something different to do with butternut squash. The family loved it and it will be a part of my holiday dinner menu for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I just made this for a second time, this time with a Delicata squash. I love that I can always turn to it when I have a squash on hand, because the other ingredients are in my pantry. It's nice and light, and very savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This made an excellent meal and was very easy to make. I didn't have any sage and I used oats instead of breadcrumbs. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I served this for Canadian Thanksgiving. I made just as posted except I tossed the squash in a little melted butter & a wee bit of Maple Syrup. I also added chopped fresh sage to the topping. Really yummy. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Simple and delicious! I loved the taste of the pecans and fresh thyme! I halved the recipe and it made a great lunch. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Just delicious! What a wonderful, different way to serve butternut squash! This was easy to prepare and smelled great while baking. Will definitely make this again! Thanks a buch for posting! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Butternut Squash and Parmesan Cheese Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 963.6
     
    Calories from Fat 555
    57%
    Total Fat 61.6 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 110.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1297.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites