Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Buffalo-Style Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Buffalo-Style Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2013

      FINALLY! A recipe that works and tastes great. We've made 3 or 4 other recipes and they just don't work. This is a good balance of flavor - not too spicy. They came out of the oven crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I think the egg whites and the panko are the key to getting the coating just right. (Much better than breadcrumbs.) <br/><br/>My suggestions:<br/>1) Use paper towels to dry the tenders before dredging. <br/>2) There never seems to be enough dredge or egg wash. I doubled both for 5 small chicken breasts and still ran out. Also, have more panko on hand. <br/>3) Line the cooking sheet with parchment paper. <br/>4) Be sure to give them enough space on the cooking sheet. At least 1 inch between them. That allows the steam to escape and keeps them crispy. Do them in batches if you must. <br/>5) These need a sauce, but we have at least one in our family who doesn't like the spicy buffalo. So, we serve these with the buffalo sauce on the side, along with BBQ. That way each person can control the flavor and spiciness. (It makes the kids happy.) <br/><br/>I am so glad that I found this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I made for SUPER BOWL 47 and the bomb! I made for friends and they loved it! The coating stayed on, juicy, and very flavorful! A win win even though my team lost! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Very good outcome. Wasnt sure based on the instructions when to add the spices. It says to combine them in a shallow bowl, but not sure if they are to be mixed with the egg wash, the breadcrumbs or at another step in the recipe. However, I went my own way and used a popular green can of Louisiana made Cajun Seasoning in the flower and in the bread crumbs and it came out great. I also used a bottled sauce to save that few extra minutes at the end. I would like to try the sauce though in the future as it contains 3 of my 4 favorite things in it (Hot Sauce, Worster and butter) If only it had bacon in it. Anyways, all in all a great and simple recipe to make that was light and satisfying for a Super Bowl snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      These were good! They stayed nice and crispy and moist. I liked being able to control the heat with pouring the sauce on too. Measurements were perfect for me. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      I just made these at the request of my son for his 16th Birthday. Turned out great! I used 3 lbs of tenderloins, doubled the flour mixture, and used probably 2 cups of panko. I used a full bottle (12oz) of Franks, with 4 T of butter and a T of low-sodium Worcestershire. After the chicken was cooked, I used a silicone pastry brush to completely coat the chicken in the sauce and put it back in the over for a few more minutes. It was really good, and the chicken was very tender. My boys are so happy that there are some leftover for after school tomorrow! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      D-licious!! I prepared exactly as described and something happened to my taste buds!! I prepared a little extra sauce for dipping... using Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce Hot..came out flawlessly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      A tasty and healthy alternative to the usual football Sunday food! I was out of onion powder and paprika, so I just used garlic salt and poultry seasoning in the flour. I also used half panko, half whole-wheat seasoned breadcrumbs instead of just panko. The tenders were crispy and flavorful, and I didn't feel like I was missing out by using fat free bleu cheese dressing. I served with romaine salad and chunks of cucumber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I enjoyed this as a much healthier alternative to fried chicken tenders. The panko was crispy and fresh tasting. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I had a premade wing sauce from our favorite wing place that I tossed the tenders in when they were done cooking, and they still stayed crispy and delicious. I agree with a previous review that stated the ratios were off- I had 2 normal-sized chicken breasts that I sliced into tenders; the flour mix was the right amount, but the panko was WAY too much. I'll go easy on the panko next time; you can always add more if you run out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      These were very good...reminded me of going to Native New Yorker for 10 cent wings...back in the day. I used 3 Tbsp flour and kept spice measurements the same. I had about 14-1/2 ounces of chicken which made about 10 pieces. I think next time I will leave the cayenne out of the spice/flour mixture. These were spicy....but yummy! I doubled the sauce too - had a little left if someone wanted to add extra sauce to theirs. I will also add a little honey to the sauce mixture next time as it cuts the vinegar and heat from the sauce. Used Frank's Red Hot - 'cuz it's the very best! Thanks for posting...I've missed my wings so this is a great substitute! UPDATE: I know I just submitted my review a few days ago but I just had to say that we had some of the chicken left over and put it on top of a salad with Ranch dressing....it was just as good as Chili's Buffalo Chicken Salad - it was the bomb! Thanks so much - this is a KEEPER. Even DH said let's just have it on salad from now on! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      These tasted awesome. They were very good, and I will definitely make them again. The reason I am giving this recipe four stars is because some of the amounts seemed off. I used 8 chicken breast tenders. The flour mixture seemed like too little, and the panko seemed like too much. I suggest decreasing the panko by 1/2 c. and increasing the flour mixture by half (not doubling it, but 1 1/2 recipes of it). I doubled the sauce, and it turned out to be the perfect amount for 8 chicken tenders. I baked mine at 400 degrees F, flipping the chicken once, and they were done in about 18 minutes. We had Ranch dressing with ours (personal preference), but the taste of the chicken is excellent. It would probably even be really good without coating with the Buffalo-style sauce. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Buffalo-Style Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    34%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 80.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1233.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites