Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Buffalo Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Buffalo Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      I made this last night and it was delicious! I, too, used Frank's brand buffalo sauce (every restaurant I've ever worked at or loved the wings from uses Frank's!). I didn't have celery salt so I skipped it but I'll try it next time. I had chicken breast cutlets so I used those and they came out so flavorful and moist. Few things: I dredged the chicken in flour before I browned it to give it a slight coating, I used REAL butter (because I think margarine is a joke), I used more sauce (enough to really coat both sides of all 8 of my cutlets), and I sprinkled them with sesame seeds (just because I see a lot of places do this with their wings so it seemed like a good idea!). Thanks for a great recipe that made my new husband think I'm some sort of a good cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very good! The sauce has just the right amount of heat from the hot sauce. People should know that this is not a thick sauce that clings but rather a thin one. Also, it does not have the exact flavor of classic/traditional/original Buffalo sauce. The sauce does have a little too much celery seed for my taste, so next time I will decrease it and I will also add some salt to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was sooooo good! I followed directions exactly. The only thing I did differently was double the sauce! We loved it, it tasted just like our local wing place Roosters. Next time I think I will do chicken breast strips/tenders. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This is a very good recipe that I have been meaning to rate since I have made it 3 times already. :) The first time I made this I went exactly as the recipe says...Everyone liked it..I however did not like the celery seed...so the times after I made it I left out the celery seed and loved it! (no one even noticed) =) This is actually on my menu for dinner this week...I too doubled up on the sauce! I use Frank's Hot Wing Buffalo sauce...only because we like the taste of it better and it's a bit thicker. Great easy recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      Followed previous suggestions and dredged the chicken alomg with this and it was AWESOME! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      I really enjoyed this recipe, so I will be making again only change I would do is doubling the sauce, but other than that it was yyuummmmyyy, thanks again for the fab post!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      This is a good chicken breast recipe, but unfortunately the buffalo sauce doesn't cling to the chicken, so my buffalo chicken sandwiches tasted pretty bland. I had to dip it in the sauce. I think it would've tasted better just on the plate with the sauce over it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I made this Sat nite because hubby was craving "bar food". He said it's a keeper! Followed recipe except celery salt. I also doubled the sauce as others advised. Frank's now has a "thick" version of their sauce and that's what I used. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Delicious but not too spicy. I doubled the sauce and dredged the chicken in flour before frying. I deglazed the pan with the sauce after pouring out the excess oil from frying. Pour the sauce slowly because it will spatter at first. Pour the sauce over the chicken and bake. I did not add the vinegar, pepper or celery seeds; served it with blue cheese dressing and tater rounds. Celery sticks dipped in dressing rounded out the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      This was good and easy to make. I doubled the sauce based on the other reviews but didn't double the celery seed. I actually didn't eat this because I don't eat hot wings but the rest of the family enjoyed this. Hubby said it was really spicy but the sauce was thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Tastes good. Following the advice of other reviewers, I doubled the sauce recipe but only used one serving of celery seed. I also added a measure of garlic powder and paprika & I used Louisianna Hot Sauce. I coated my chicken with flour before putting on the stove. I didn't have to pound it & it baked to a nice juicy doneness. I put the sauce on the stove a bit to thicken it afterward.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      I've made this about three times in the last few weeks and we love it. Frank's Hot Buffalo sauce has a little more heat in it and that was our favorite. I think I'll make it again tonight...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      A very easy and tasty recipe! I did double the sauce as recommended by many, and agree that the amount of celery seed should be reduced. Next time I'm going to adjust by cutting the celery seed in half, reducing the hot sauce by 25% and replacing with some Durkey sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Being from Buffalo, I am very picky about my wings. While this recipe will never replace wings, I think it is a good recipe when you want something spicy and can't get out to get wings. I think that if i were to make it again, i would leave out the celery seed, at least on mine, my hubby liked the celery seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This combination of flavors was great. I did season the chicken evenly on both sides with (Sazon Goya Picante) which has Habanero and Guajillo chiles seasoning. I also duplicated the recipe since I made a lot more chicken. I used Franks red hot extra hot sauce and buffalo wing sauce. The sauce was thin but I let it seat in the oven a few more minutes to thickened up a little more. The left over sauce we saved and used it the next day on Skirt steak, also added sauce to egg salad and it was wonderful. Thanks for this great recipe. :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      awesome! I noticed the sauce was a little thin, so when the chicken was done I took them out, put the sauce back in the frying pan and reduced it. It thickened up and tasted great, had to add a teaspoon of margarine to it. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish tonight. I didn't realize the sauce would be so thin so that's why I only gave it 4 stars. We added extra hot sauce and served it with the fat free blue cheese (didn't think I'd like that, but I did) and it was a lovely dinner. I served it with sauteed zucchini and creamy rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I thought the flavor was fine with these, but it doesn't "hit the spot" if you're looking for buffalo wings. Without the crispy coating and thick sauce, it's just not buffalo to me. If you don't mind going without those things, though, this is the recipe for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was great! I had about 4 med-large sized chicken breasts so I kept everything the same except tripled the hot sauce and left out the blue cheese. Also, instead of browning in skillet, I drizzled chicken w/olive oil, seasoned w/Grill Mates Montreal Chicken Seasoning and threw it on the foreman grill for a few minutes. Poured the sauce over then finished in the oven at 375 for about 15-20 minutes. Sprinkled w/monteray jack cheese and served on a toasted wheat bun. Very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is the 2nd time I've made this dish, and forgot to rate it. It is an excellent dish, as long as you like the hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Buffalo Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    53%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 496.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites