Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Brown Rice & Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Brown Rice & Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2012

      Good recipe! I added 1 cup of peas as well. The mayo makes me a little less inspired to make this regularly though. Good but fattening!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      It was simple and delightful, I added a leek with the celery when sauteing and crumbled potato chips on top and didn't have to make a trip to the store :) Next time I will add some capers to amp up the tartness, although marinated artichoke heart would be awesome as well. Thanks for a great basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Made for a quick, yummy supper! We made a couple of modifications: added some onions, cherry tomatoes and fresh spinach as well as sprinkled a little bread crumbs on top for some crunch. DIdn't have the time to boil the eggs, but don't think it made much difference. One year old DD ate it up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Great tasting, inexpensive and all ingredients already on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This recipee was very delicious! My 3 yr old and 2 yr old inhaled it! I did change it a bit. I used calorie wise miracle whip and I also added a small can of pepper and lemon tuna. It added wonderful flavors. I topped it with grated cheese and left out the onion rings. I also chopped up a small onion and fried it with the celery. Thanks for a delicious recipee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This is a wonderful light casserole. Being a Canadian, I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, and so skipped on the lemon juice. I also did not use french fried onion rings, though I could see how the taste of onion would improve the dish and will definitely saute some chopped onion with the celery next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Great brown rice recipe. I didn't have time for the eggs, but I don't think I missed much without them. I wish I could sub the mayo for something less fattening. I also added some chedder cheese on top before baking. Delicious. The brown rice stayed crunchy. I omited the ff onion rings due to my meals are all gluten-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      i have made this many times but never reviewed it. i make this exactly as posted, except for the celery, can't do cooked celery. i just sprinkle in about 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt into the mix and also use low fat mayo. when i am really lazy. i use success or instant minute brown rice. great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I made the recipe as stated...tho forgot to top with onion rings (we use Funyuns here as we are gluten free!) I was afraid it wouldn't have much "taste" as there are no onions (aside from the topping) or other seasonings but it was GREAT! The lemon juice added the right amount of seasoning. Both my 3 & 4.5 year old LOVED it. The 4 year old liked cracking the boiled eggs, which I had just happened to boil up in the morning! All in all, a nice, easy, tasty GLUTEN-FREE casserole! Thanks Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Brown Rice & Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.7
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    32%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 118.8 mg
    39%
    Sodium 378.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French fried onion rings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites