Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Brie with Caramelized Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Brie with Caramelized Pecans

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      I decided to make this appetizer for a girls' night at my house and it was a huge hit! I put the ingredients together in a baking dish and left it covered in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake it. No one had tried this before and it was gone before I had a chance to grab seconds! I used more pecans than suggested - I kept adding until the top was completely covered - then added more brown sugar as well. I will definitely make this again! Very easy and very classy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I've probably made this 5 times in the last 2 years for parties, Thanksgiving, etc. Everyone always loves this! It's so easy to put together and had a nice WOW factor. I always serve with crackers and apple slices. Nice change from the usual brie with preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      really good... but take care to not eat it straight out of the oven as it will burn the roof of your mouth! two days later i'm still uncomfortable! oops! i also added craisins. a nice alternative to my usual brie topping: orange ginger preserves (which is also delicious).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Well you sure don't need anymore steriling reviews but had to add mine to this. I was looking for something fast, easy and impressive to serve to last minute guest with wine and this fit the bill - had everything in the pantry and it was perfect. This is the first time I've ever had "baked" brie but I assure you it won't be the last. Such an unexpected pleasure with the melting cheese against the sweet of the caramilized pecans - YUM, still thinking about it. Not a crumb was left and everyone was looking for more. I made it exactly as listed right down to serving with apples, crackers and home made sourdough baguettes. Thanks to you, I looked like a pro in the kitchen, and DH wants to know when we'll have it again. Thanks Miss Erin for sharing. As an update, made this again with continued rave reviews, but this time found a round "mini" pie dish that was perfect for the round brie and toppings and looked even better - I'm posting a picture of that to show how great it looked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I made this as part of a birthday dinner for my boyfriend. Such an easy recipe and tastes so great! He loved the taste of this and wants it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      A real crowd-pleaser! I made this exactly as posted, except I added some dried cranberries. This could not be easier and was a great hit on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      This did not make it past the second day over Thanksgiving! Very easy to make and completely satisfying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      EXCELLENT recipe. I made it for a large gathering which included fans of Brie and those who supposedly didn't care for it. The slight sweetness really enhances the flavor and converted some new fans! Very simple to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I was looking for a baked brie recipe without puff pastry. This was perfectl! I didn't add the butter and I'm glad I didn't as it was plenty rich without it. My brie wheel was 20 oz, so I cut it in half to make 2 wheels and just used one. I put it cut-side up in my dish and then topped and baked as directed. Yummy! Can't wait to make the second wheel. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      easy, special, and delicious! i have made this twice and the second time used slivered almonds instead of pecans, and added a handful of dried cranberries. fantastic and festive either way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This recipe exceeded our expectations and turned out to be the best part of our girls lunch! Almost like dessert! May add raisins and cinnamon next time, but no need to mess with a fab recipe! (We used plain yogurt in place of sour cream with no adverse effects.) THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this for a girls's night of drinks and appy's - this was unbeliveable! LOVE IT ! will definitly be making again - thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      A definate hit for brie lovers. A sophisticated and yummy appie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was not only delicious, but beautiful as well. I baked a 20 oz. wheel so increased topping amounts. I melted just the right amoun when cut into. Served with presliced baguette and presliced green apples that made it a snap at serving time. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is the best brie I have had or made. I served it for a party and people couldnt stop talking about it. I will make it again and again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      A Perfect 10 in my book! This is one of those show-stopper appetizers that is also easy to prepare, and what could be better than that? I used a larger Brie, so doubled the toppings and it was a huge hit. I've made a similar recipe in the past that didn't require the higher cooking temp at the end of the baking time and I think it's much better this way. I served it with a new cracker I found at Sam's Club called Carr's Cheese Melts which made for a great combination in flavors. Thanks for this yummy recipe, Miss Erin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Excellent Brie recipe! It was the first thing I ran out of on my cheese tray. Next time I will double the brown sugar and pecans and add another teaspoon of butter. Thanks Miss Erin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was SO EASY - I forgot to put the butter on top because I was going by memory... just spread on some sour cream, sprinkled a layer of brown sugar, and put on the pecans and baked. Everyone loved it... no one could tell what I put on top of the brie. No one would ever guess how easy this is to make - people were hovered around it the whole night. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      My family and friends love this recipe and it is a must at all functions. You will not be disappointed when presenting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Amazing! I made it just the way described. I served this at a large party with a large spread of food. The crowd hovered over this dish until it was devoured. I will definately make this for the next party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Brie with Caramelized Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.9
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    74%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 190.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites