Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      This is delicious. I've made it with apple butter and plum butter (i just look at what I have in the fridge). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I'm surprised that this recipe is so popular! Each of the ingredients is delicious individually but the ingredients just don't work well together. This was beautiful when it came out of the oven and I was very optimistic when I put it out for my New Years Eve guests. Unfortunately, this dish was VERY GREASY, almost oily and slimy. It didn't hold its shape and just lay on the plate like a great oily blob. If Zero Stars had been available, I would have chosen that option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Awesome crowd pleaser! Make sure you thaw your pastry well and check and double check for any tears or holes in the pastry before baking. Served with water crackers and green apple slices. I put it on a hot plate to keep warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this with strawberry preserves for company Friday night. It's deceptively simple to prepare and the presentation and taste are so impressive. This will be a staple of mine for entertaining from now on. I'm looking forward to trying it with different variations of preserves and nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I made this recipe as directed for New Years Eve. It was good, but not quite as great as I would have expected given the reviews. The pastry shell didn't quite crisp, so I think next time I will use the egg wash a few reviewers suggested. Also, the top of the rind tended to collapse as the cheese was consumed. I had to keep cutting away at it so that guests could eat the cheese towards the back. I think next time I would suggest cutting just the top of the rind off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Awesome with pepper jelly

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      this was absolutely amazing especially with the rosemary crackers I served with it. I omitted the almonds and used raspberry. I recommend waiting 10 min before cutting into it or else it will spill it all over. this was the last thing out of the oven at as potluck and still the first thing to go!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Delicious! I made it with raspberry preserves and it turned out just wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I never would have guessed this could be so easy! Made it last weekend for my Wine and Cheese tasting. Easily the most favored one of the cheese offerings. Really, really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Rita, this was so yummy! The apricot preserves, almonds and creamy warm cheese in the pastry was a taste delight!!! So easy too. I served it with crisp round vegetable crackers! Excellent, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      I made this recipe with apricot preserves on 1 and raspberry on another. when we have parties at work, I am told I have to bring in the baked brie, and it's gone in no time!! so delicious! the recipe couldn't be any easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      scseely must have used a really cheap brie...I had no trouble with this, and the taste was extraordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Awesome recipe! Used the 15.5 oz wheel and one sheet of the PP. Toasted the almonds and used razz preserves. Served w water crackers. My GF and I ate the whole thing by ourselves! That's our little secret! Goes great w/ a white wine also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Was a great hit!! Delicious & very easy. I added caramelized onions on top of the brie & used both jams (appricot and raspberry) following a favourite restaurant's recipe.
      Next time, after the pastry is golden, I will leave it in the oven for another 10 min to allow the brie to melt throughout. This time the center was getting there, but not quite.
      A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I have made this with cranberry preserves in the past. Yummy. On Boxing Day I did it with Bacon Marmalade. OMG. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      My new favorite recipe!! Beautiful to look at and oh so easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      A definite winner Rita! Made for happy hour with guest and everyone loved it! Used orange marmalade and toasted sliced almonds. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Looks pretty, truthfully I think I just don't like Brie. Taste a little like a moldy green apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      very nice and presents well but nothing over the top for me. Tried it as written with apricot jam and that was okay. Did it again with strawberry jam and on top of that a few pieces of 70% cocoa chocolate. That was really nice too. Next time I think i'll make a basic mushroom and thyme pate and try it with that. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Delicious! We made the apricot preserves ourselves by boiling down diced apricot pieces and a little sugar then giving it a quick blend. This was fantastic, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.2
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    61%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 206.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites