9 Reviews

GREAT - I did sub the Phyllo for ready made tartlets - (had them on hand ) Used green Jalapeno jelly with the Danish Brie - We really enjoyed them with our Sunday Martinis

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 11, 2009

I love filo...and I love baked brie...great idea! I have one little hint for parties...I tie a satin fabric ribbon (must be a fabric ribbon) around the top of the pastry...it works with puff pastry too...bake as usual...the ribbon doesn't burn and makes a pretty presentation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
manushag July 02, 2006

This is one of the best appetizers of all time. I made for New Years and the crowd devoured it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* January 13, 2010

This was a great appy for Easter....but how can you go wrong with brie?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc April 13, 2009

excellent awesome very sophisticated dish we all loved it even my red neck friends

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lies February 04, 2008

I was just browsing through my "reviewed recipes" so I could send this one to a friend, and it was nowhere to be found! Shame on me for not reviewing this awesome recipe! Everyone adored this brie - it looked amazing and tasted even better. It was one of my appetizers for Christmas this year, and I'll make it again and again. I'd never worked with phyllo dough before (although I've wanted to for a long time), and while I found it to be a bit of a pain (it's very delicate and rips easily), it came together nicely at the end and you couldn't tell where there had been a few small tears. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 January 11, 2008

Excellent recipe, easy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayakkent June 25, 2007

Absolutely delicious! I am not sure about the amounts I used, just threw it all together, but the combination works wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare May 09, 2006

Enjoyed by all as an appy for Thanksgiving dinner. I made it a few hours ahead of time, covered in Saran Wrap and brushed it again with melted butter before I cooked it. Used a garlic red pepper jelly. It's a little messy with all that flaky pastry and oozing cheese- yum. Thanks for a recipe that will be seen at my house many times ;).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan in Lanark October 11, 2005
Baked Brie and Red Pepper Jelly Wrapped in Phyllo Pastry