Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Breaded Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Breaded Cod

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2013

      5 stars for taste & ease of preparation. A great week-night recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This is such an easy elegant recipe. Black cod has become my very favorite fish..although expensive.. But worth every penny. Have used this same recipe for tilapia which was good but not black cod quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      We really thought this recipe was delicious! I made as posted and it was very easy. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I have tried the mayo coating before and never liked it. The lemon and anchovy paste really made the dish.
      One small change, I used a lemon pepper blend as seasoning on the fish, but that was it.
      I used fresh snapper which I had on hand and it was flaky and moist. As expected, cooking times will vary with the thickness of your fish.
      Very very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I have made this twice now and it was great both times. I'm in Costa Rica and make it with Talapia. will be making this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. My family really enjoyed it. I ommited the anchovy paste as I did not have any and it was still great! Talapia fish can also be use and it is Yummmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I haven't really liked fish in the past but since my cholesterol has been going up the Dr has told me to start eating more. Found this recipe and tried it. It is excellent! I didn't use the anchovy paste yet, even though I have some. I use fat free mayonnaise to cut the fat even more. Be careful with the fish you buy. It MUST be fresh for this dish to turn out good. I'll be trying this out on the grill this summer. See how well it works there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My 14 year old is a picky eater, doesn't like a lot of meat dishes and definitely no fish. BUT HE LIKED THIS DISH. Thank you for finding a way to have him eat fish. My husband and I both loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Easy to make with ingredients on hand. I did add a couple of dashes of Louisiana Hot sauce to the mayo mix which really upped the flavor a notch. Easily downsizable for one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Made this on Christmas Eve and it was a huge hit, even with my kids (including a 2 1/2 year old). Looking forward to making it a tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was REALLY great! Super easy and very tasty! I didn't have any anchovy paste so I just ommitted it and I used 1 tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh. It was delicious. I will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      A real hit. I used fat-free mayonnaise, so it was remarkably low calorie and low fat. Much more flavorful than I'd expected. We'll definitely be making this again and again. (Note: I made one huge mistake, but it didn't seem to hurt anything. Rather than cover the cod with the mayonnaise mixture and then dip in breadcrumbs, I managed to mix the breadcrumbs into the mayonnaise. Ooops! But it was still really, really yummy.) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Excellent recipe, easy and delicious. The anchovy paste is the secret ingredient that gives this spread the depth of flavor without fishyness that brings the dish out of the ordinary. I also loved the crunch of the fresh bread crumbs. I drizzled some olive oil over the crumbs before baking to brown them up a bit. My cod was tender and flavorful, and I enjoyed the fact that I could make this in less than 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Breaded Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    22%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 106.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 695.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites