Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-70 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2004

      Who knew baked beans could be so easy to make with so few ingredients? I used half the listed sugar and will use even less next time. It was very hot here so I made them in the crockpot. They were a bit soupy but that didn't seem to be a problem. They're all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      This recipe is so easy and versatile. Served this on Father's Day at our family BBQ. I actually made it with only one can of tomato soup and it still turned out delicious. I had everything in the bowl except the soup when I realized i only had one can. I just kept a close eye on them in the oven and removed them at 45 minutes instead of the whole hour. Merlot, another winner! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      I followed exactly. I really liked that these came out slightly soupy. I really don't like the super thick paste like ones. I wasn't sure if I should drain the 1 can butterbeans so I drained half of the liquid. The bacon I used was very sweet; next time I'll use regular. Also next time I make this, with the 2 pork & beans I'll add 2 cans of butterbeans and drain 1 of them. Excellent recipe that I'll use often. I might even reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup too. I'll post again after I make this dish again (soon). TY for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      An excellent baked bean dish. Everyone enjoyed it. I will be making this a lot. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I've always made my beans this way and everyone has loved them. But, a few years ago I was given a suggestion and I tried it, and now THAT'S the best baked bean recipe I have! Add a can of pineapple chunks (drained) and about 1/2 cup of dark rum. Do NOT use light rum, must be dark. Cruzan brand is great, Black Seal is awesome, but any brand will do as long as it is dark. The alcohol burns off in cooking, so it just leaves flavor. And boy! Is it a great flavor! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      I used a little less than a pound of hamburger, and of course a little less than a pound of bacon (how could I fry a whole pound of bacon without sneaking some for a BLT?) and stuck to the 2 cans pork and beans and one can butter beans. Loved this stuff! Even DH liked it. The butter beans add a very interesting and pleasant flavor. I made this in the crock pot, on low for about 3-4 hours. It got nice and thick. I served it with Broccoli Cornbread Casserole Broccoli Cornbread Casserole. It smells great, love the texture, both visual and whatever the other is called (you know, the texture in your mouth while chewing it) At any rate, I made sure to cook my bacon nice and dark crispy and it was still crunchy by the time I sat down to it. This gives a good solid mouthful, unlike other baked beans with less texture. This is going in my hard copy Book Of Recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Oh Merlot, these beans rock, they are so easy to make and so delicious, I did not have any butter beans, so I used all pork and beans, and made excactly as stated...yummy, great for a BBQ...I love this recipe! and I look forward to making it again...thanks Merlot for another winner!...KC :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      Oh my, these beans are AWESOME! This recipe deserves 10 stars! I will be keeping this recipe as my favorite bean recipe! I doubled the recipe to make two batches because I was serving it on Memorial Day and I had lots of company. I also gave out the recipe to around 8 family members, which they requested. Only change I made was to add liquid smoke to one batch. Both batches of the recipe was excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      You are so right... they don't get better than this. I thank you and the 25 people at my cookout thank you. They were gone so fast and I used 117 oz of beans! What a winner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Wow, these are truly amazing! I was looking for the perfect recipe to go along with some ribs and this is it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 768.5
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    37%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 88.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1602.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites