Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2013

      These are fantastic! I had my 1st bbq of the year & I have now been elected to always bring these to friends! Thanks so much, this is a keeper;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Yum ... very good. Just don't double the recipe. You'll be eating baked beans forever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Made these for a Burger Party and they were great! I really like the combination of beans. I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar because I don't like overly sweet anything, and added 1/2 tea of liquid smoke as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for a great recipe!! It's my "go to" for baked beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Merlot, it's another hit! They really are the very best. I never thought of mixing butter beans in before or adding ground beef either, but I'm learning! I made them for our big Fourth of July cookout and had so many compliments. They went fabulous with the BBQ ribs. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Oh Yummy! I made this dish for dinner tonite, along with ribs, and it was absolutely fantastic. I skipped dessert and went back for more beans. I made this recipe exactly as written and as far as I'm concerned, no changes are necessary! I'll be making this one again and again. Thanks Merlot for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I kept the bacon and opted out of the ground beef. I don't feel like this was missing a thing! SO SO SO good - and as mentioned, the pork and beans aren't really distinguishable once the dish is complete! VERY yummy - and just as good the second day! Had with mashed potatoes and country peppered gravy with corn bread! Definently a keeper, thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I love this recipe. It is so good, I could sit down and eat this alone for dinner. The addition of the butter beans is great. My whole family agrees this is more then a 5 star recipe. I have made this a few times already and will continue to make it....thank you for this great bean recipe....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      The only thing that I did different from this recipe was that I didn't add any meat. I usually make this recipe when we barbecue, so we already have meat. It tasted great without it. It was just right. I like these better than Bushs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I made these over the weekend and there are none left! I made a few changes however. I used 2 cans of Bush's Homestyle Baked Beans, 1 can of tomato soup and no brown sugar. I also added a little bit of liquid smoke and drained the meat after cooking it. We all loved them - they were perfect! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I made this with 2 cans of beans and I drained the mixture after cooking the beef. I also omitted the sugar (see step 9). DH actually commented on how good this dish was and had seconds. Thankyou for posting. This'll be a favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      These are very yummy baked beans and very easy to put together. I have made a similar type of baked beans except they do not include the tomato soup. I really liked the addition of the tomato soup and the sweetness of this dish. My family raved about them as well. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      OOhhh.. yeah. This is the kinda recipe you take to your mom's BBQ to show her what a great little cook you've grown up to be. Fantastic. I over-cooked mine a bit, but much to my guests enjoyment, it added a bit of 'crunchy' texture to the mix which they SWORE was the best part. I don't think they were fibbing b/c the entire dish was gone by the end of the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This is almost the exact same recipe I have used for years. Only differance is I use tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and more often than not I use kidney beans or northern beans. My DH does prefer the butter beans they are just not my favorite. My advice, double the recipe because they get better every time you warm them up. Update: I can't believe I forgot to star this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Fabulous and super easy. I did add 1 Tsp of Hickory Liguid Smoke. Gave it a great added kick. I also was out of bacon, but it was still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Absolutely amazing!!! I served these to our neighbors for dinner and everyone loved them. A definate staple for a summer barbeque!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      This was my first time making baked beans. I followed the recipe using the butter beans and pork and beans. I didn't add the hamburg as we were having beef for dinner. I also started with just a 1/4 cup of brown sugar because we aren't a fan of really sweet beans. I found 1/4 cup to be enough for us. I liked the beans but wish I would have left the onions out. I just found the taste of onion to be odd in baked beans. I might make again without the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

    • on October 06, 2007

      liked, did not love. i think that the tomato soup and brown sugar made it much too sweet. the next time i will cut the brown sugar back to 1/4 cup. i used already cooked bacon pieces in a jar and ground turkey instead of the beef. also used bush's baked beans with onions, eliminating the need to use the chopped onions, less work for lazy me. will re-review after i make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      We Have made these often. We add them to the grill or smoker to add flavor. We enjoy them with the smoky flavor.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 768.5
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    37%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 88.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1602.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites