Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2002

      Really great beans Merlot! I love tomato soup, and it added just the right flavor without tasting soupy, if that makes sense! I made them as the recipe read, except i left out the ground beef, only because i served them with hamburgers, i'll make them with the ground beef next time. The mixture of beans was also great. i'll definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Oh Lady! You have a gooood recipe! Yes I meant the "good" to look that way!I will be making this recipe over and over. I used the pork and beans,and the butter beans.From now on I will just use the pork and beans.This recipe will be great for a cookout. Thanks so much Merlot for sharing :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2002

      My family prefers butter beans so I used all 3 cans of butter beans instead of the pork & beans. The crowd went wild! I had to promise to never make baked beans any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      These are the best baked beans ever. Almost a meal in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      My first attempt at baked beans. Made them for an Easter gathering of 15. Now I will be making them for a graduation party of 100. Thanks for posting this easy wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Yum. That's about all I can say, except I may not eat again for 3 days because I just ate half the pot myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      YUM YUM! I don't like sweet baked beans so I cut the brown sugar way back. I use ground bison too. I made it for a dinner party and now I am required to bring it to every summer party/cookout. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      These beans were wonderful! I didn't have a can of butter beans so I used three cans of pork and beans! I followed the recipe as stated, and was so very pleased with the results! These were a great side dish to go with our pork chops! Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Merlot! Keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      What a flavorful combination!I ended up using a can of kidney beans instead of butterbeans. After we filled our bellies the leftovers went in the fridge and guess what we had as a side dish for Sunday breakfast? Yes, these wonderful beans. The only extra thing I added was about 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke.Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We have a local caterer that sells a version of these and we love them! So glad I can make them myself now! I have been making them with ground Turkey instead of ground beef and no one has detected a difference. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Our new favorite baked beans! I used part ground beef, part ground turkey, reduced the sugar a bit and added some red pepper flakes and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      LOVE these beans!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Yummm! This is a great and versatile recipe, can use different beans if needed. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup, but that is just me. The 1/2 tsp. of liquid smoke that another reveiwer added sounds good too. Thanks for posting, Merlot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Very good. Got lots of rave reviews at the office potluck and the boss is still eating them for his lunch 2 days later. Personally I found them a bit sweet for my taste but based on what everyone else said, this is a 5 star recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Love this dish, as did everyone else at the party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      another great great recipe from merlot i followed the recipe as stated but i let it cool then put it in the fridge then the next day i put it in the crockpot all day on keep warm and i tell you what i think these were the best beans i ever had no kidding thanks for sharing very good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Made these in the crockpot for a hotdog cookout yesterday. I left out the hamburger since I was serving as a side dish. Very good, and I didn't find them too sweet at all. I look forward to making these again and using the hamburger and oven method. If I make them just for my family I will probably half the recipe, though; it makes a lot! Even yummier warmed up the next day. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Excellent.Never thought about putting tomato soup in baked beans,but I'm glad I tried it.I did use sausage instead of hamburger and these were still very good.Next time I'm gonna try them with hamburger.Thanks for a great recipe merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      These were soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly and found them very easy to make. I won't be making baked beans any other way from now on. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Merlot, Grrrrreat beans!!! this is a great recipe for making over the campfire. Very easy,and great taste.Just hung them over the campfire and made burgers and had chips.WOW!!!! great meal. Thanks, Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 768.5
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    37%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 88.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1602.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites