7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These beans are awesome! I brought them to a cookout and everyone loved them! It was the first to go. Didn't change a thing. Thanks Shawn C

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut July 12, 2004

yum yum from a grateful new member.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marlimommy January 29, 2013

These are quick, easy and VERY good. Not too much work for that homemade taste. I added more bacon than the recipe called for...can you ever have too much bacon?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyGoose May 28, 2012

Wonderful!!!! My DD and I were fighting over the last bites. Should have doubled it. They are the best, and the way I'll make beans from now on. Thanks Shawn! Made for best of 2009 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 February 04, 2010

Don't know how this recipe can only have 2 reviews! And such a simple name for such a great recipe! I did some revising, but had it at my party and everyone LOVED it! I added a chopped apple, used 8 slices bacon, added some homecooked beans (maybe 2 cups), used 1/2 tsp garlic, dry mustard and cooked it all in the crockpot. It had a slightly sweet taste, almost like it had orange juice in it. Very, very good. Will keep for future parties. UPDATE: This made it into my Top Fav's of 2009 cookbook. Original Review 06-29-09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead January 04, 2010

These were really good! I made them for my son's b-day party along with pulled pork, burgers, etc. and they were a perfect side. I used Bush's beans and Grey Poupon mustard. Thanks Shawn for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slim PA July 16, 2009

Very easy, very satisfying, very popular! served these as a side at a Roast Pork dinner party, one of my friends had just come back from a camping vacation and said this is the only way she will make beans from now on. I combined them in advance, and put them in the oven to bake about 45 minutes before I expected to serve, worked perfectly. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks Shawn C!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 14, 2008
Baked Beans