30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved these beans! I partially cooked my bacon and then also sauteed the green pepper and onion in the bacon grease. Will definitely be making again!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue October 11, 2009

Great baked beans! I made these in the slow cooker- turned out perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer July 09, 2013

I think these beans are great! I made them to go with shish kabobs and marinade (Shish Kabob Marinade) and my husband took the stuff off the skewer and mixed it with the beans, fantastic!!!! We will make this pairing again and often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax August 04, 2011

Great flavor and just the right thickness. Baked at 325 for about 1 and 1/2 hours (baking ribs at same time), and let sit out for 1 hour as suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hissy Hussy July 01, 2011

Awesome! We made these the last two weekends and will be doing so again next weekend. Didn't change a thing. I don't usually like onions or pepper so I diced pretty small and they added so much in flavor that I loved them. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 November 07, 2010

Great beans! The only thing I would do differently is drain the liquid from one of the cans of beans. They were a bit looser than I normally prefer. Thanks a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama January 04, 2010

This is a very good recipe. I made this for a bbq this last weekend and it was a huge hit. The kids were even going back for seconds. I agree with other reviewers that the green pepper makes this special. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 02, 2009

Made these for a family BBQ, and everyone loved these beans. Left out the bacon and it was still Amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie August 05, 2009

Thank you Laudee, the recipe is very similar to my family recipe, but I could use yours to make it for a crowd. I added 1 tsp dry ground mustard, and also put strips of bacon on the top. It was the hit at my Granddaughters first birthday party. Three people asked for your recipe! We will be making this recipe in the years to come....the green peppers make the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammy Pammy June 15, 2009

Loved everything about these beans. I choose this recipie for the green peppers. The best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt April 12, 2009
Baked Beans