Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      Loved these beans! I partially cooked my bacon and then also sauteed the green pepper and onion in the bacon grease. Will definitely be making again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Great baked beans! I made these in the slow cooker- turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      I think these beans are great! I made them to go with shish kabobs and marinade (Shish Kabob Marinade) and my husband took the stuff off the skewer and mixed it with the beans, fantastic!!!! We will make this pairing again and often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Great flavor and just the right thickness. Baked at 325 for about 1 and 1/2 hours (baking ribs at same time), and let sit out for 1 hour as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Awesome! We made these the last two weekends and will be doing so again next weekend. Didn't change a thing. I don't usually like onions or pepper so I diced pretty small and they added so much in flavor that I loved them. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Great beans! The only thing I would do differently is drain the liquid from one of the cans of beans. They were a bit looser than I normally prefer. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This is a very good recipe. I made this for a bbq this last weekend and it was a huge hit. The kids were even going back for seconds. I agree with other reviewers that the green pepper makes this special. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Made these for a family BBQ, and everyone loved these beans. Left out the bacon and it was still Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Thank you Laudee, the recipe is very similar to my family recipe, but I could use yours to make it for a crowd. I added 1 tsp dry ground mustard, and also put strips of bacon on the top. It was the hit at my Granddaughters first birthday party. Three people asked for your recipe! We will be making this recipe in the years to come....the green peppers make the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Loved everything about these beans. I choose this recipie for the green peppers. The best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      very good! i usually add some worcestershire sauce and a some prepared mustard to the mix. also molasses or real maple syrup is a good addition, instead of the brown sugar. can also add barbeque sauce! to make a one-dish meal, add cut-up hot dogs. can't go wrong with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Absolute perfection. What more can I say. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Delicious!! We all loved these with our hamburger dinner last night. I am never making them any differently now. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Easy and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This is the BEST beans recipe EVER!!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I made these last night for a potluck and everyone loved them! I got so many compliments! Instead of using raw bacon I used the ready to eat kind. I used the crockpot and cooked for 3 hours on high. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Great beans!!But now my boyfriend thinks I can cook! I had to put them on high for 3hrs. cause I was short on time but they were still great. I drained the beans the 2nd time I made them and he complained cause he didn't have anything to dip his rolls in. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      You're right--these were extremely easy and rewardingly tasty. I baked them, following the directions exactly, and they were a huge success at the lunch table today. Unfortunately, I did leave out the green peppers, because my brother hates them and he was the one who had requested that I make baked beans. :) Thanks for a delicious, summer-perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Try 1/4 teaspoon of liquid hickory smoke (or to your taste) to really knock your socks off. You can find this ingredient in your grocery store with BBQ sauces and Kitchen Bouquet and the like. I also add a small squeeze of yellow mustard for a slight tang. The hickory smoke is the bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Oh Miss Laudee! How you've outdone yourself! These are some fabulous beans : ) The best part is that they are so easy to prepare ~ not to mention how great they taste! The only thing I could possibly suggest about this recipe is that you double it! I can tell these beans will become a permanent recipe for any summertime occasion at Bev's house! Thanks Laudee, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    32%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 40.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1592.3 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 13.3 g
    53%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites