Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2006

      I heated these in a crock pot. I used more onion than called for. I always used "peppered" bacon. It sure was delicious!! Thank your Aunt, Richard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I made this for a Memorial Day picnic and everyone loved it. Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      These are very good tasting baked beans. I will be using this now. Thanks for posting,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I reduced the recipe to use only one can of pork and beans as I was serving just my hubby and I. After baking a short time, I realized that the pork and beans were becoming very mushy and decided to stir in a can of rinsed and drained black beans to add some substance to the dish. These were sweeter than I care for, but my hubby liked them. I would increase the mustard, onion and bacon in the future, and perhaps add some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Delicious! I cut the recipe by 2/3, but used the original amount of mustard, extra onion, and 4 slices of bacon. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      The perfect way to perk up canned baked beans ~ quick, easy, and a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Richard this is such a tasty quick and easy baked bean recipe - I cut the recipe by 2/3rd's - no problem, Served with local butcher's weiner, onion, carrots & turnip mash. I cut way back on the sugar. Thanks Richard for a "DO AGAIN" 4 sure recioe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

    • on June 27, 2005

      Excellent beans. I used a whole onion, about 1/4 cup of mustard, threw in a can of butter beans (because we always do), and added about 3/4 teaspoon of tabasco. These are very sweet and I find the hot sauce really adds something. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      These are the best beans. I did not have onions or bacon and they still came out great. Everyone loved them. I did not use mustard and I used equal amounts of brown sugar and ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Best beans I have made by far. I started with a couple of slabs of bacon, and rendered them out, and then added the beans. I used onion powder in place of the fresh and added a touch of maple syrup, the "real kind" and a little bit of ancho chili powder. Brought them to their knees! Finshed the whole pot. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I cooked these to have with our Easter dinner and they were a hit. Usually I just throw things in and hope for the best. It was nice to have an actual recipe for beans. I will definitely use this one from now on. The only thing different that I did was lay the uncooked sliced bacon on top of the beans before cooking, instead of cooking the bacon first. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Yum Richard!! I made these yesterday after I found out I needed to take a side dish to a friends barbecue. They were so good and everyone ate them up. The spicy mustard added something different, but good! We will have these again soon. Thanks for sharing your aunt's recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Add my 5 stars to this great recipe. I loved this because it was so easy to make, had simple ingredients, and the end result was so good. I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a the most flavorful, delicious baked beans I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I can't believe how simple and wonderful these baked beans are!! I have been looking for a recipe just like this one! The inlaws are recipe nazis (lol), so now i have my own. I ran out of ketchup, not enough for what the recipe called for, and i added a little more bacon and they still tasted wonderful! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Made this for a potluck and none was left over. The sweetness of the brown sugar made the beans and bacon extra flavorful. Great picnic dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      These were really, really good! I added too much ketchup, but they still turned out. The kitchen smelled wonderful while they were cooking in the oven. I will definately make these again--Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I took these to a gathering of friends, they all enjoyed them. Cheers to your aunt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      Thank your Aunt for this recipe. I have made it multiple times and always is a hit. Sorry for not posting this review, but I was always too busy eating the baked beans. Good in the oven but easier in a crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      These were awesome! My family are not usually crazy about baked beans but they LOVED these. I used 1 can of pork and beans and a large can of Bush's country style baked beans, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. They were wonderful, and not soupy at all like some baked bean recipes. Thank you for a GREAT recipe that is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (3119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    13%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 76.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 4737.5 mg
    197%
    Total Carbohydrate 265.6 g
    88%
    Dietary Fiber 48.9 g
    195%
    Sugars 86.0 g
    344%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites