Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2007

      Good!! I used only one can and adjusted the ingredients. There was nothing left in the dish, so I guess it's 5 stars!! I just made it again for our lake party and put it in a crock pot. Worked out great! Actually they were the hit of the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Wow!! These were the best! I made them for a family gathering on the 4th and I thought there was too much but it all disappeared quickly. Thank you for posting!Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

    • on June 25, 2007

      I made this for my step-son's birthday party this weekend, along with several other Zaar recipes. The only thing I changed was I did not add bacon because he is a vegetarian, but it was still great. I doubled it and the whole dish was gone. Thanks, I love baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I made this for a Fathers Day picnic...went over very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      These beans were perfect! I followed directions as given and it couldn't have been easier. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      These were awesome! I did 4 cans of beans, 1 cup ketchup, 1 cup brown sugar, honey mustard, and 8 slices turkey bacon. I put it all in the crockpot. I made this for a graduation party and it was wonderful!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      The best baked beans ever! I went for a triple batch, but messed up some math, and although I tripled everything else, I only ended up with about double the beans. Didn't matter, they were a little sloppy, but they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Almost like my Mom used to make. I doubled the bacon, chopped it up and fried it in a large sauce pan until crispy, then added the rest of the ingredients except the onion and simmered stove-top as I didn't want to heat up my kitchen with the oven. These beans are really good except I do think 1 cup of brown sugar made them too sweet. My 9 month old twin granddaughters didn't think they were too sweet as they loved them, but most of the rest us agreed that cutting the brown sugar in half would make these 5-Star beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      We had a BBQ for my son's birthday and this worked out great. I pre-cooked my bacon in the oven the night before. I then placed all ingredients in a crockpot and cooked on High for 4 hours. This recipe was so easy. I would make again for any BBQ, picnic, etc. Thanks to you and your Aunt for passing this on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      These are good, though I altered them by increasing the onion to a half-cup and decreasing the brown sugar. I know that 1 cup would make the beans too sweet for my taste. I also added salt & pepper. I loved the kick of the mustard and the bits of bacon. These were a nice side to Cheddar Barbecued Burgers & Grilled Corn With Seasoned Butter (4 Different Kinds of Butter).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      My husband always complained about my baked beans until he tried my new recipe. He loved it and so did everyone else. Finally, a Great Baked Bean Recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      These were very good, although my dh said they were a tad bit sweet. Will make again but will probably cut the sugar back some. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was perfect. I changed nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I made this as a side dish for a family of 3, so I reduced it to one can of beans. I added a dash of garlic salt and onion powder, about 1.5 tsp of Dijon mustard and omitted the bacon and onion. It was quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I only took half a pot of these to Thanksgiving dinner, thinking that with all the food there would be no danger of running out of any one thing. I was wrong. The baked beans pot was scraped clean within the first round. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      My compliments to your aunt! These were very tasty. I used Plochman's Chili Dog mustard and omitted the bacon (because I was sick and could not go to the store) and they turned out great anyway. Who knew you could improve on Bushes Best Baked Beans? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Best baked beans I've ever tasted - and my hubby agrees. I didn't have pork & beans so I used canned white beans. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I was going to give fewer stars for this recipe because they were much too sweet for my taste. However, after carefully re-reading the recipe, I realize that I used smaller cans of pork and beans than the recipe states! OOPS! No wonder they were so sweet! LOL Despite the sweetness, they turned out really well and I know they would have been delicious had I followed the recipe more carefully. I'll definately use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      These are now a requested staple at all bbqs! Here are some changes I've made that make this even better: 1 C (or more) onion, about a 1/4 C of mustard, a lb of bacon and some liquid smoke or smoky BBQ sauce. I bake it at 250 for a looooong time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (3119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    13%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 76.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 4737.5 mg
    197%
    Total Carbohydrate 265.6 g
    88%
    Dietary Fiber 48.9 g
    195%
    Sugars 86.0 g
    344%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites