123 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This DID NOT disappoint! Perfectly easy to prepare, played nicely with generic pork'n'beans. Great flavor, nicely colored on top. I'll definitely hold onto to this recipe! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firealarmqueen August 31, 2009

I catered a picnic luncheon and I made these baked beans. Everyone loved them! These were very easy to put together. I put the dish together the night before and popped it right from the refrigerator into the oven. Thank you for posting, i'll be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun July 29, 2009

I see why this recipe has so many reviews...SCRUMPDILLYICIOUS! Very easy to throw together, but taste like made from scratch. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarBritches22 July 23, 2009

I'm not a baked bean kind-of person. Made these for the 4th since there would be baked bean lovers. Delicious and simple to make. Doubled recipe and there was no leftovers for 14 people! Prepared the night before and just placed in oven the morning of party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMMARIE July 08, 2009

Good recipe. I used Bush's Original Baked beans, diced a small sweet onion, and only used 1/2c. brown sugar. I didn't use bacon, but browned 1lb. of lean ground beef, drained it well, and mixed it in before baking. While I liked the final result, it did lack a "little something." I ended up stirring in some Worcestershire and a little more mustard after it came out of the oven, then I put it in my crockpot to transport to my destination. The beans simmered on "warm" for a while before they were eaten, and they were more flavorful then. Maybe next time I'll stir in a little molassess for extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 June 29, 2009

Made this last weekend for a party of 12 people and WE RAN OUT! It was so awesome. Making it again this weekend for 25. I used a whole medium onion diced, 1/2 c crumbled bacon, 1/4 cup yellow mustard + 1-2T Grey Poupon, 4-5T liquid smoke, and a 6oz can of crushed pineapple with juice. Was asked for the recipe from a Grillmeister! Loved it! Thanks Richard... just fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse June 18, 2009

I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe! This was almost too easy to make and the the taste was wonderful. I used a small diced onion instead of only 1 teaspoon of minced onion and I added just a touch of cayenne pepper. I keep Homemade Fresh Bacon Bits in the freezer for recipes like this one and added about 3/4 cup. These were served with barbecue ribs and Creamy Potato Salad. I will use this recipe from now on. Thank you Richard!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen From Colorado June 10, 2009

I love baked beans and these are the best that I have ever had!! I tripled the recipe for our Memorial Day picnic and everyone really loved them. We mixed them the night before, then warmed them in the roaster for a few hours the day of the picnic. So good! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clintcrystalella May 29, 2009

Yum! I made this in my crock pot, cooked it for about 4 hours on low and it turned out just great. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 May 17, 2009

So good! I used more onion, but other than that followed this to a T. Very much enjoyed by all. Thanks Richard! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ May 04, 2009
Baked Beans