Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2014

      We loved these quick and easy to make beans they were sweet, spicy and tangy, so flavorful and packed full of great textures. I made this recipe, exactly as written, and I wouldn`t change a thing, Thanks for sharing. Made for What`s on the Menu Tag Gane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Yay! A baked beans recipe where the first ingredient is NOT baked beans! Yay! <br/><br/>Perfect. DH wanted baked beans "from scratch", three hours before dinner. This did the trick. Used one can pinto and one can great northern and he raved about it. <br/><br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I'm sorry I haven't reviewed this sooner...I've been making these beans for at least 2 years now. These are FANTASTIC. I up the black pepper to give it more of a spicy kick on top of the zing from the ginger. Not overly sweet and the bacon makes it satisfying and even heartier.

      I've made it with Northern which produces a softer texture of bean, and I've made it with Red Kidneys for a toothier chew. I prefer red kidney beans for this recipe, but you can also probably do half and half to have different textures.

      Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

    • on July 14, 2012

      Call this cheating if you must. However, I always get raves about my baked beans. Chop one onion (whatever size depending on how much you like onion although there's not a heavy onion taste.) Chop about 1/2 pound of bacon in pretty good size chunks. Saute together. Add one can of B&M Baked Beans and mix all together in a casserole dish. Pop it into a 350 degree oven and heat until hot Believe it or not, they are wonderful! You don't even need to wait until you need a really quick and easy recipe for baked beans. This one works very well (and you don't need to tell anyone that they are not a longer, more complicated version.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I used about 1 1/2 or 2 cups of beans (I cook mine in large batches from dried beans) and cut the recipe in half. I skipped the bacon to make them vegetarian, and used some smoked sweet paprika instead. I tasted it before I cooked them, and it was too sweet for me, so I added extra mustard and vinegar. I put them in a crock pot on low for several hours and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      My husband wanted baked beans tonight to go with supper and I was looking for a quick recipe. We thought this was very tasty, and I cannot wait to try it again when I have more time to do it properly. I didn't have time to bake them before dinner to thicken the sauce, nor did I have time to sautee garlic and onions and used the powdered stuff. I have no doubt in my mind this recipe will be even better when I can do it the correct way! Thanks for sharing. I look forward to changing my review once I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      at first i wasnt that thrilled but this is the kind of dish that tastes better the longer it sits. made it, put it in the fridge for a few hours and then popped it in the microwave before the block party started. it was GONE so fast and folks actually wanted to know who made it. so i had to give it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This recipe was not a success for me. I didn't like how it smelled or how it tasted. The mustard and BBQ sauce overwhelmed the other flavours and just didn't work for me. I'm not sure I can salvage this one, I may have to go with store bought now. I wasted all that lovely bacon too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      Tubbortons Made this!!! These are, without a doubt, the most tastee and easiest to make Beans in the world! The Apple Cider Vinegar is the secret ingrediant which gives the beans that special something! Tubbortons used "Bone Suckin Sauce" as the BBQ, and I sometimes put in an extra bacons or two D:. Make sure to generously salt and pepper BEFORE you bake! Tubbortons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      These are good. Not quite what I expected, but good flavor. I used 1/2 the ginger, and 16 oz. more beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Wonderful recipe, well written and very easy to make. I followed the recipe as is and loved the sweetness, which is what I wanted, but it did turn out a bit too tangy for my liking. I added a some maple syrup and honey, a little at a time, until the tanginess balanced out. I also added a couple of pats of butter to smooth the taste out a bit. It tasted great after that. I think next time I will leave out the mustard and vinegar, and also reduce the bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      These were really easy to make and had a good flavour, but were much much too sweet. I would make them again but maybe leave out the sugar altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These are FABULOUS!!! By far, my favorite bean recipe, and I've made lots. I served these with Meatloaf Barbecue Style , Baked Macaroni and Cheese and Grandmother's Cornbread. Comfort food....yummy. Thank you for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      These were great! I was looking for a bean recipe with ingredients that I had on hand and this one was fabulous! I cooked them in the slow cooker for about 5 hours on low and they turned out perfect. I also doubled the recipe and used some canned red beans, too. (and a lot more bacon!) Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      The beans were okay, but didn't really work for us. I halfed the recipe and the only things I subbed were powdered ginger and regular vinegar (which may have made a big difference). We ate it, but there were just too many different flavors that didn't come together very well. It was an okay recipe to make in a pinch, but I think we'll stick to the canned variety. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I usually never try a new baked bean recipe as I have a recipe we like, but thought I would try something different for the guys to take on their weekend to the cottage get together...they raved about these....the only thing I did different is used sugar free brown sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This were a big hit with my family last night. I am actually making them again tonight for a BBQ with friends. The only thing I did different was I used only one onion and it was perfect for our tastes. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This turned out great. I had leftovers and froze a container. They were just as good if not better thawed. I ate them warm and cold, taste great both ways! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    10%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 354.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes