Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Barbecue Tortilla Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Barbecue Tortilla Chips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      I'm sorry I had to go a little bit low on the stars but for some reason, my batch burned by 6-1/2 minutes. My oven was at 350, and I kept checking them. They started to get dark around the edges and by 6 minutes, I decided to turn them. Good thing I was watching them because when I opened my oven door at 6-1/2 minutes, this big plume of smoke came out at me. No way was I going to turn them and put them back in for 8 more minutes. They all burned on the bottom and edges. I don't know why - was it because I used fresh garlic instead of the powder? Is it because I used parchment paper? I would really like these to work out so I will try them again. Next time, I'm going to bake them on the middle rack at the highest temp. of 300 - 325 F. Hope that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      These were delicious! I had 1 wheat tortilla in the house and no idea what to do with it, and then I came across your recipe. I didn't have the sesame seeds, but it still tastes just as good. Maybe next time I'll try those, and keep switching bbq flavors. My 2 year old absolutely loves these! Thank you for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These were nice, mine weren't quite as crispy as I would have liked, a bit chewy in some places, great way to use up leftover tortillas though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      These were pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      These were pretty good - they were certainly popular with my guests! Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made it 2 times. First time I didn't have sesame seeds. It was still delicious. And yesterday I bought sesame seeds and could try with it. It's even better. I used a barbecue sauce that is sweetened with brown sugar. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Hi Amber, I really enjoyed these healthy chips.I made them in my convection toaster oven; turned out nice & crispy. I made these for WT3; thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Very good chip. I love the flavor the BBQ sauce give it, very diffrent from our normal tortilla chips that I make.... also a lot more healthy! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      These were good. I made a batch to serve with my homemade salsa for the deer hunters this weekend. The first batch I burned because I used my pizza pan with the holes in it (can't remember what those are called, but the second batch was made on a regular cookie tray and they turned out fine. I used Bull's Original Bar-b-q sauce and didn't change a think. Easy and quick to make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      My DH and DFIL are driving down to FL with all his belongings. DFIL is diabetic so I turned to 'Zaar for things they could snack on. Well, you KNOW you can't send untried goods!! These were really YUMMY!!! I used the Diabetic Bar-b-q sauce #89290 and it added just the right zing!! Thanks for posting this so I could FINALLY feed my DFIL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Barbecue Tortilla Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    26%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites