Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Barbecue Sauce Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Barbecue Sauce Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      I've been looking for this taste for years. It is fantastic! I used apple cider vinegar and homemade chicken stock instead of water. I also left the skin on and floured & browned the chicken before baking. Served with mashed potatoes and sliced carrots. Mmm mmm good :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for chicken breast. Gave this a try and turned out great. I made a few changes. I added a clove of garlic with the onions, pinch of salt, pinch of red pepper flakes, used ketchup, and 3/4 cup water. I also thickened the sauce slightly with a mixture of cornstarch and water. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I scaled this back for 2 serves and used 2 Maryland cuts which I disjointed and skinned and cooked as per recipe at 160C fan forced and they took 45 minutes to cook to perfection, very moist. The only change I would make in future is to make more of the sauce and definately more onions than the recipe states as I like to serve them over the chicken. Thank you JustJanS for a very simple and good weekday recipe that is fast and easy to make, made for Please Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      DH loved this recipe. I used the ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and was planning on using chicken stock in place of the 1c water. Well, I forgot to add any water, let alone the stock! The sauce turned out thick and coated the chicken beautifully. Thanks for an easy BBQ sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This was good and easy to trhow in the oven. I made 1/2 the recipe and used b/s thighs. I also used a shallot rather than the onion. It was a hit and everyone liked it, especially 19 month DS. Made for Make My Recipe, Aus/NZ Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this last night and my family raved about it. I think they thought I'd spent hours in the kitchen preparing it but actually was one of the easiest things I've ever made. The oven does the work. The Ingredients are already in most kitchens and a very tasty dish. I did add about an 1/8th of a cup more brown sugar to take some of the tangy out but it was great. I'm going to make the same sauce and try it with brisket this weekend! Should be really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We didn't really like this one, sorry. The sauce was thin like water, I guess I was expecting it to thicken up while baking. The chicken was juicy, but just plain tasting to me (and I did season the breasts before adding the sauce). I guess it's just different taste buds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This recipe worked really well for me. Followed directions exactly except cut back to 3/4 cup water. I used three chicken breasts with skin and bones. I also sprinked in a few pepper flakes for some zing. The leftovers I shredded into the sauce and they await in my fridge for BBQ'd chicken sandwiches! Thanks for a great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      fairly easy and very tasty! I omitted the lemon juice because I did not have any. Also instead of the cup of water I used 1/2 cup of apple juice and 1/2 cup of water and also user cider vinegar! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This recipe was awesome!!! Over the years I started to lose my interest in cooking, but when you find a recipe like this one it just renews it for you. Thank you for the recipe and for making me want to cook again. I'll use this at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I happened upon the review from daisygirl64 just the other day, and thought this recipe sounded good. My family likes their chicken with the skin on, so I kept it on and browned just the chicken in the oven for about 20 minutes, then poured off the grease and continued with your recipe (adjusting the cooking time due to the pre-browning). I also decreased the water to 3/4 C. Everyone loved it, even the kids! I will definitely make this again. Thx for sharing Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Absolutely delicious and so so easy! I loved all the ingredients put together in this recipe. Once I had my sauce and chicken in the casserole dish I let it sit for about 1/2 hour so that flavor would blend into chicken. Just PERFECT! Loved it. Thank you very much and I will make again. Made for Aus/NS Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      this smelt so good when cooking even DH commented how good it smelt. Fantastic recipe. I had all the things in my cupboard/freezer to make it. thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was a great recipe! I liked the sweet, tangy flavor! Even my DH loved it - I didn't have several ingredients, so I subbed white wine for the vinegar and Taco Bell Mild Sauce for the W sauce - used the ketchup and I was out of tomato sauce and left out the prepared mustard - turned out great!! Will definitely be making again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was excellent, I made this last night. It was quick and tasty. I shredded my chicken as bettycrockerwannabe did and it made for a really good sandwich. Tangy and sweet. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is so good. I can see where the taste would be a personal preferrence though. I only used 2 chicken breasts (i made it for myself) and i enjoyed having the extra sauce. I put salt and pepper on the onions while they were cooking, and added a little cayenne to the sauce. Also, I did not have lemon juice so I used orange and it came out great. I took the chicken out at 45 min, shredded it, and coated it with the sauce and put it back in for the remaining 15 minutes. I will def. make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I fixed this for dinner. I am happy the recipe was GREAT. I added a little bit of sweet baby rays bbq sauce and I did not put lemon(allergic). I boiled the chicken first and then pulled it apart and let it simmer in the crock pot all afternoon with your sauce. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This turned out pretty good. The barbeque sauce itself was very nice-- I added a little red pepper for spice, as well as a couple cloves of garlic with the onion, and it was very tangy-sweet and spicy. The chicken turned out good-- we shredded it up and used it for BBQ sandwiches. Yum! Thanks for a very nice sauce recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This sauce is great! I mixed it up using dried onion flakes instead of fresh onion and doubled the recipe. It was fast and delicious. I used this to make barbecued chicken on the grill. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      This was a super easy and great recipe. Everyone in my family loved the sauce and I can't wait to try it on spare ribs. I've been looking for a sauce like this one, and I will definitely use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Barbecue Sauce Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    54%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 279.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites