Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Barbecue Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Barbecue Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2007

      The sauce was very good. We were having pork chops for supper and saw this recipe I thought why not. I cooked the chops about 20 min. with the sauce on it, I used only 1/2 a teaspoon of liquid smoke cause a Tablespoon seamed like to much. The flavor was real good. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Hi there! :) I made this yummy chicken for a great Saturday night dinner. It was just the two of us, so I halved the recipe and used 2 skinless, boneless chicken breasts. The only thing I did different was not add onion as I didn't have enough for this recipe and Mom's Baked Beans that I made to go with it, along with buttered corn. It was a great summer kind of a meal, but also very comforting. We both enjoyed this very much. I prefer chicken to be baked, rather than fried. This was healthier and didn't skimp on flavor. I'll be making this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      I scaled back for 3 and I used what we call chicken maryland (thigh and drumstick/leg intacked) and the only change I made was to use only 2 teaspoons of liquid smoke instead of 1 tablespoon and I am so glad I did as the liquid smoke predominated more than I would like so would cut that back to a teaspoon and I spooned some of the sauce over the chicken and it was a easy dish to put together and would recommend for mid week Baked at 175C fan forced for 50 minutes and the chicken was fall off the bone tender and nice and sweet just a little too sweet for my taste but the DM and the DS really enjoyed and there was only polished bones left. Thank you Recipenut, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe for bbq chicken! It was super easy, too! This one will be eaten often in our home - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Excellent moist and flavorful chicken that goes together in no time. The sweet and tangy sauce is wonderful, easy and family-friendly (read: kids will eat it) and it clings nicely to the chicken. I used 5 chicken breasts with bones and skin which was just right. Thanks, RecipeNut, for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This recipe is easy and yummy. It hits the spot. The onion adds a great flavor. I might try a big less sugar in the future though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      I love Baked Barbeque Chicken, but could never get it right. This has got to be the best BBQ Chicken I have ever had. Even my boys seem to enjoy this new surprise. Thanx so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Very good chicken! The only change I made was to add a bit more brown sugar (personal taste). Chicken was tender and moist, very easy recipe to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Barbecue Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.6
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    49%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 170.2 mg
    56%
    Sodium 945.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    132%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes