14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I think I'm addicted to this! I've made it twice in the past two days - once I made it with honey and cinnamon and served it with a little whipped cream and then I made it again with cinnamon and dulce de leche (which is like caramel for anyone not lucky enough to have experienced it!) and again with whipped cream. I think I made some chopped nuts next time too. I baked it at 400F for 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Its very filling and satisfies any sweet cravings you may have while still being healthy - thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasHurricane June 07, 2007

I loved this BUT my banana's turned black during cooking. What do you think could have caused this? Not that it bothered ME but I wouldn't serve it that way to family or friends. Ripeness of bananas?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam W. January 27, 2015

Mine came out pretty good. Flavor was ok but bananas were mush.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 January 23, 2015

These were ok. Simply!!!! But I don't think they were anything really special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel May 22, 2012

So easy and so delicious! If you use a small banana it's only 2 WW points, with a large banana it would be 3 WW points. I had mine plain, my son had his with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I did think it tasted much better a little cooled off than it did piping hot. Oh, and I am so glad someone mentioned putting these on a tray.. mine leaked quite a bit and it would have been a terrible mess in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jen #1 June 16, 2010

I LOVE FRUIT! and this was amazing!! thank you so much for the recipe. it is so simple yet tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steffiejo410 April 05, 2009

These were pretty good. I baked for 15 minutes and thought they were a bit too soft for me, so I may cook them for 10 minutes next time or lower the temp on the oven. They create a nice juice, dh thought I added butter to it! It's really a nice healthy dessert. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 March 03, 2009

Finally I found this recipe again! I had lost it, though I kept making it out of memory! Super simple, delicous, and healthy recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy February 25, 2009

I just made these up as a snack to enjoy while I wait for election coverage to start. They were really easy to do and I didn't have any leakage issues but I also used a tray just to make sure it wouldn't be a problem if they did leak. I made some toast with fat free cream cheese on it and then put the baked bananas on top and that was seriously tasty without having to break the diet too much. Made for Please Review tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne November 04, 2008

Warm, soothing, delicious and so easy! Based on other reviewers' problems with leaks, I cooked mine in a glass baking dish covered with foil. Cooked on 425F for about 12 minutes -- divine! Thanks, Wendy-Bob!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too April 08, 2008
Baked Banana With Cinnamon & Honey (Low Fat / Healthy)