Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Banana Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Banana Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      Definitely not a doughnut but very tasty, these are a cross between banana bread and an old fashion doughnut. I ran out of all-purpose flour so I substituted the rest with whole grain, used splenda brown sugar mix & followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The dough seemed a bit thick which was hard to get into my piping bag other than that they baked up into perfect "bagel/doughnut" shapes. My 7 year old says "yummy!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Well, my craving for doughnuts certainly isn't satisfied after trying this recipe, but I thought it tasted really good anyway! I used 1/2 c egg substitute, 3 (really ripe) bananas, and Splenda/Sugar Baking mix (brown and white) for the sugars. Next time I'll try it with applesauce in place of the oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      These are a delicious low-fat snack! The texture is great - and, I even left out the oil to save even more calories. I used my mini-doughnut baking pans so they looked really neat, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Really good. I have a doughnut pan and these were perfect in it. For a doughnut pan consider adjusting the bake time to about 10-12 minutes and each doughnut's serving size will just about double.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      So, so good. I absolutely love these and will definitely be making these again. Instead of brown sugar I used the Splenda brown sugar substitute. My mom is diabetic, but she will be able to eat these! So healthy too. Nobody would guess how low calorie these are. Great with tea...made me feel like an English lady. Recipes like these make me want to become a cook when I grow up. Chemistry....psh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I added an extra banana, forgot use the egg whites (just used the whole thing), and didn't have any wheat flour so I just used all purpose. They didn't turn out doughnut-y or like the pictures but my boyfriend and his best friend ate half of them (I must have made at least 40) while they were hanging out. Even though I screwed up the recipe the boys loved them so I'm betting these would be great done correctly. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I tried these, but don't they need at least one yolk? It didn't rise at all...in fact, they were cookie shaped and chewy...didn't taste anything like what a doughnut should. Thanks for the recipe, though...I enjoyed trying, as I love to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These were ok, mum was the first to try them and she said they were heavy and only took 1 bite. I tried them and thought they were very heavy, i had to eat it with chocolate mouse, but there was something about them that made me like them, they aren't like a dougnut at all, but i was not expecting that after reading the first 2 reviews. On the other hand, it could have been my fault as i used gf flour. But a good recipe. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      this recipe is delicious! it tastes like a banana bread cookie! They are really easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Banana Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 22

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    44%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes