Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      Oh my goodness this dish was fabulous. I made this for the DH last night and he is still talking this morning about how "the flavor really got into the meat".
      I used chicken thighs and did as some suggested by adding half of a red onion and whole garlic cloves (about 4) to the bottom of the baking dish before adding the chicken. The onion took on an amazing sweet & sour flavor that really complemented the chicken. Next time i'll add more onions and garlic.
      I made mine in a metal baking dish so i could stick it under the broiler for a few minutes after the chicken was complete to crisp up the skin. Thank you Barb for a great dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This was very easy and everyone loved it so it's definitely a keeper. I used boneless, skinless breasts and reduced the oven temp to 325 as another reviewer suggested. I mixed the vinegar and oil together and poured over the chicken, which I seasoned with s&p and an Italian herb mix. Cooking time was about 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Finally getting around to posting how great this recipe is!! I love balsamic vinegar.. I've used it a glaze for filet mignon.. but never with chicken.. this is a wonderful recipe. Made it a few times now and turns out perfect each time.. the vinegar actually sweetens (if that makes sense). and the smell while baking.. just imagine perfection in your oven.. I will make this again and again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This was so easy & my husband and 2.5 year old loved it!! After baking, I also reduced the liquid & added a little butter to the saucepan to make a thicker, richer sauce. I used chucken cutlets and baked 20 min @ 350. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I have made this a couple of times now. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts, because of this change, I cook the chicken in a 325 oven, for 35 minutes, then cover & let rest for 10 minutes, this prevents the boneless breasts from becoming dry & tough. Also if I am making a sauce from the pan drippings, I stir in a tablespoon of butter just to give the sauce the added richness. Restaurant quality chicken, quick & easy. Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Update August 29, 2007, Made this again last night using Okanagan Raspberry Balsamic, wow!!! Again made the pan sauce stirring in a teaspoon of butter for richness & thickening, served over mashed potatoes. Great recipe, thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      This chicken smells wonderful when it is cooking and tastes even better when it's ready! And better yet, it does all this without packing in a lot of extra calories! Thank you for posting this recipe Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I was surprised how good this was because it was so simple to make! My Husband liked it a lot! When planning our dinners this week the first thing he suggested was this meal! I'm making it again tonight! The only difference I made was I chopped up some onion and carrots and placed them in the pan first and sat the chicken breasts on top. The carrots ended up being one of the best parts of the dish, they tasted great soaked up in the sauce! Looking forward to eating this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      An absolutely fantastic, simple dish! I marinated the chicken for 2 hours in the mixture. I also added some leftover roasted garlic, mashed. To speed up the cook time, I seared both sides in a hot cast iron skillet, then popped it into the oven for about 15 minutes. The glaze leftover on the bottom was out of this world! Next time, I will take the suggestion I saw to add sliced onions to the bottom of the pan...maybe mushrooms, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I was hesitant to try because ive never used basalmic vinegar as main ingredient but turned out so good. this recipe was also so easy! I used chicken breast,served over rice, added minced garlic, 1tblsp worcestershire sauce and 2 tblsp raspberry chipolte sauce to give it a spicy sweet kick. i also threw in some steamed carrots the last couple minutes. the whole family loved it. thanks for saving dinner tonight Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Absolutely delicious, and really easy to make. I had some Tyson pre-cut chicken breasts (I was feeling super lazy) that were frozen. I mixed everything together and then poured it over the breasts, let them thaw for an hour (turned them after 30 minutes), and then cooked them for 30 minutes - 15 on each side. I also used whole peppercorns. I've never been more impressed at the ease and taste of a chicken recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was nice... something different. Do not be scared of the balsamic ... it doesn't end up being a strong taste at all. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I made this using boneless, skinless chicken thighs. So easy to make, just put it all in the pan and bake. The thighs were very tasty and moist with the balsamic vinegar adding great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is so good! I have a hard time eating plain ol' chicken. This gave it a lot of flavor and made it very moist and tender. I topped the chicken with some mushrooms for the last 10 minutes. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Awesome...very EASY...chicken came out moist and tasty! I did although take sauce and reduce it in a saucepan and then pour back over the chicken. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This was fantastic! I used the Modena glaze balsamic vinegar, added some roasted garlic from the freezer and layered the bottom of the baking dish with onions. No skin- no bone, baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I will add more than 1/2 onion next time as they were wonderful in their own right! thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This is excellent! Sooooo good. Have made it twice and will definitely be making it frequently from now on. I reduced the olive oil, salt and pepper by just a bit (personal preference). The first time, I used bone in chicken and the second time skinless, boneless. Both were very good.

      Was a bit skeptical about trying this at first because of the vinegar but after reading all the great reviews.....and seeing how easy it is to put together, I gave it a try and am very glad I did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have made this recipe twice in 1 wk..Barb, this is a truly amazing recipe..the chicken is soooo moist and flavorful, used one breast for a chicken salad..YUM! Thank you for sharing, will be made often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      YUUUUUMMM!!! For such a delicious this, this was really easy to prepare! Added 6 cloves of garlic as well. After baking the chicken, we saved the juices into a sauce pan, put some cream and mushrooms and made really delicious sauce! Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Holy Chicken, Batman!!! This was so INSANELY EASY and OH SO SO DELICIOUS!!! I'd probably double the liquid next time, just because most of mine evaporated. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH for sharing this!!!! A SUPER Winner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I rubbed these with the oil and sprinkled with oregano, thyme, basil and pepper and seared them on my grill for a few minutes to get the flavor and nice charing marks. I think with the amount of vinegar the salt isn't needed. I also covered the breasts with diced onions while baking because that helps keep them extra moist as the juice from the cooking onions bastes them. I used a thermometer to get the temp right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    53%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 630.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes