Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Bacon (Oven Fried Bacon) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Bacon (Oven Fried Bacon)

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      Delicious! I baked at 375° for 15 minutes in a an ordinary 13x9 baking sheet lined with foil to catch the grease.

      I didn't turn the bacon or drain any grease away... the bacon was perfect after sitting on some newspaper to drain away the fat for 15 minutes.

      This makes perfect bacon for a BLT sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I lined my pan with foil so cleanup was easy. The timing on this recipe was almost perfect. It was easy with no fuss. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Why on earth did I ever make bacon any other way????? Thank you for the method, I wish I had tried this YEARS ago. Pan frying is painful and messy, and microwaving yields awful results. Your method is the way I will cook bacon from now on, and will teach my daughters to do the same. I lined the cookie sheet with foil, clean up was a breeze. The next time I will follow the suggestions of others and put the bacon on a rack over the cookie sheet. Regardless, this was easy, and I thank you so much for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I too have discovered baking bacon, and now won't consider making it any other way. But I'll add one little tip to this method- try placing a cookie cooling rack on the top of a cookie sheet lined with aluminum foil. The fat drips away and the clean up couldn't be easier. Finally, I like to add fresh ground black pepper before it goes into the oven, and always get uncured or applewood smoked bacon (TJ's is a great source). I can get a dozen slices done on the first pass, and then while the oven is hot will throw in a second batch- otherwise there would never be leftovers! BLTs are a snap!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I started preparing my bacon this way when my daughters were in school. I cook it until it is almost done and then drain it on paper towels. I then place it in a container with waxed paper in between the slices and place it in the freezer. I take out however many slices I need and place them in the microwave for about 1 minute. Bacon for breakfast even on school days!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I’ve been cooking bacon this way for years and really like the fact that it is “no-fuss�. The only thing I do differently is to put cooling racks on the jellyroll pan then lay the bacon on top of that. This keeps the bacon above the fat while it’s cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Perfect recipe for the person who loves cleaning. What a mess. Sure the baking sheet beneath the bacon is easy to clean but what about the rest of the oven. The bacon fat splatters everywhere. <br/><br/>I guess it's fine if you have the money to pay somebody else to clean your kitchen, otherwise I'd stick with more conventional methods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Worked like a charm. I love cooking bacon this way, less splatter on me. Thank you for sharing this method with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This is how I always make bacon now. It lays flat so there is no curling and it is just so much easier than trying to fry it in a skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Made using Williams thick sliced bacon. Sprayed bottom of broiler pan with pam, fit 9 slices of bacon and cooked in a 375 degree preheated oven for 20 minutes. I drained the grease, turned over the bacon and cooked for 5 minutes more. Made 2 batches for freezing leftovers. Perfect for thick sliced bacon. I soaked the broiler pan in warm water for a few minutes and it cleaned up easily. Delicious, thank you Charlotte J, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I've done bacon this way several times now, and will NEVER fry bacon again! Comes out perfectly every time and my husband and kids love that it's never overcooked or undercooked. Aside from the fact that you don't get splatters and your house doesn't smell of bacon all day! The best way to cook bacon by far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Awesome! I hate frying bacon. It's always so greasy and messy. This was so easy and probably a little bit more healtheir than just pan frying. I didn't use the oil bc I knew it would make it's own grease. I will be making this again. What a great idea :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This is by far the best way to cook bacon! I used parchment paper as some of the other reviews suggested. Clean-up was a breeze, and I didn't have to worry about anyone getting splattered while the bacon was cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Worked perfectly! I used this in a recipe where the bacon needed to be done, but not crispy. I cooked it for 10 minutes and it was just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      What an easy way to prepare bacon! I scaled this back to one package and loved that I didn't have a greasy mess to clean up. Thanks for posting this Charlotte ~ I may never fry bacon again! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This is the only way to cook bacon from now on. No splatters and SO easy!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Excellent.....no more grease burns on my arms!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

    • on December 07, 2009

      Can't believe that I haven't reviewed this yet, well maybe I can....I use the parchment paper every time for easy clean up and love the way the house doesn't smell of fried bacon. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Bacon (Oven Fried Bacon)

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 100

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.9
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    88%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 680.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites