Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Asparagus Spinach Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Asparagus Spinach Risotto

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2008

      The texture of this is amazingly rich and perfect. Being vegetarian I used veg stock and added a bit of crushed red pepper with the nutmeg (we like everything spicy!). I left out the spinach as we had none, but I can't wait to make this again with other veggies. Oh, and I added a clove of garlic with the onions and baked this in my corningware casserole (after starting it in a saucepan). Thanks for a great recipe that is going into my permanent files!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Delicious!! I used a 12" iron skillet and halved the recipe. I also used 3 minced cloves of garlic as others suggested. I left out the salt because my chicken stock was pretty strong and salty already. Very easy to make, turned out exceptional and am eating the leftovers right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      This turned out great! I made mine using vegetable stock. The only difference for me was in step 10. All the liquid was absorbed and the rice was cooked through after about 7 minutes, which was fine because the asparagus was nice and bright green, and still had a slight crunch to it! Just the way I like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made it a *bit* lighter by skipping the sautéing in oil. I just started with the stock and added the rice and onion to that. Aside from that I followed the directions and got a delightful risotto. This method of making the classic rice dish in the oven work's perfectly. There's no need for all that stirring. I love this way of making it. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      I've never eaten risotto before and have always been intimidated at the thought of making it.Plus, most recipes are pretty fattening. This was a breeze to make. I added some chopped mushroom while the onions cooked and used veggie broth. I have to admit, I kind of wish I would have added more cheese, but it was yummy as is. I agree with other reviewers that you could mix up the veggies with great success. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This so soooooo delicious! Added garlic also! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      this was very easy and very delicious, too. i loved the risotto, but my asparagus was way too well cooked. next time i make it, i will add the asparagus about 5 minutes before the recipe is done and also add 1/4 more grated cheese. thanks chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Chia, this recipe was delicious! Although I did make just a few changes to use ingredients I had on hand. I replaced the spinach with collard greens and added 2 minced cloves of garlic to the onion sautee to add to the flavor of the collards. I also replaced the chicken broth with vegetable broth. The flavor was terrific!! We are looking forward to having this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This was wonderful! Followed directions but also added some red pepper flakes. Perfect and thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Wonderful flavor! This was so easy to make - next time I'll add mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on February 07, 2010

      This was good; thought it was a little bland. I wanted to add some fresh garlic, but didn't have any and did have to use frozen spinach. Plus I added a little more parmesan. I made a half recipe and it made at least 3, if not 4, servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was a nice variation on standard risotto. I wasn't sure whether to uncover the dish for after mixing in the asparagus, so I did and needed 1/2 cup broth. Everything came out to a great texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This technique is so much easier than making other risottos. It is really great tasting, and will be made again and again for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      We enjoyed this dish. I found I didn't need too much of the extra broth. Found it made closer to 6 servings for us but it will be good for leftovers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I've made this several times and it always turns out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      My family loved this. I used California short grain rice instead of arborio and this came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      What a phenomenal risotto! I was a bit sceptical about a baked risotto, but it turned out lovely. I doubled the recipe (Thank God) and somehow forgot the spinach. I am sure this recipe will adapt well to other variations. Thanks for sharing this simple, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      The best risotto I've ever made. It turns out perfectly every time without needing to stand over it carefully adding broth. You can actually walk away from it and do something else while it's cooking and it will still turn out perfect! For risotto, that's like a miracle. Make sure you use thin stalks of asparagus in this. I also add the juice of one lemon to the last round of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Excellent! I used broccoli and peas instead of asparagus, Asiago instead of Parmesan. I see lots of variation possibilities with this recipe, and it's both easy and delicious enough that I know I will make this often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Asparagus Spinach Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    23%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 521.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites