Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      Great, simple recipe to really explode the fresh taste of the amazing asparagus. Delightful, with the addition of sesame seeds, and lemon there is nothing else the dish needs. Yum-boy! Thank you Leilani! Made for *I Recommend* March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Super simple and very good. Everyone enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Wonderful...just love the lemon and sesame seeds...we eat them up like some might eat fries :)...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is the best Asparagus I have had. The salt and lemon really added the needed flavor for a typically bland, hard to get into vegi. I added some melted butter as well. Mmm Mmm Good! Thank you for the idea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      A hit for some - some not so impressed. As followed, this recipe makes a simple tasty asparagus dish. Next time, I'll substitute red wine vinegar for the lemon and use kosher salt and a bit of sugar. Good Basic Re cipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      yummmy! The asparagus comes out so tender and almost sweetened by the oven. This is a must...even my husband loved it and he doesn't like asparagus all that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I love, love, love this recipe! My kids all want seconds of it whenever I serve it. I love the crispiness of the asparagus. No wonder I thought I didn't like this veggie before---I totally overcooked it! This is a favorite side dish at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      very tasty, easy to make, and a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      The chicken was cooking and I had a bunch of asparagus... What to do with them... Found this recipe which was so easy and quite different. I think it was the sesame seeds that gave it that extra something. It went extremely well with Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) I just love experimenting with asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      wrapped this in baking paper and cooked next to some stuffed mushrooms. served with fish and avgo lemono sauce, wonderfull

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I loved the easy prep in this recipe! It was delicious and made for a great side with salisbury steak. At first I forgot to add the salt, but as soon as I did...perfect! I noticed the kids ate theirs, too. Thanks Leilani, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Roasted asparagus is a favorite for us. This was great served with Carrot Orzo and Spiced Maple Glazed Salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Great! I eat asparagus all the time so I'm always looking for a new to prepare it. Thanks for sharing;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Simply delicious. The flavors are clean and fresh. The lemon juice added a slight sharpness and zing. The crunch of the sesame seeds was a nice touch. Thanks, leilani--this one is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      delicious, easy, and most of all healthy. This recipe is so tasteful that it made a picky 9 year old ask for more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Excellent...quick and easy, my favorite type of recipe. I left the salt out and let the lemon take its' place. This went wonderfully with roasted pheasant and rice pilaf. Thanks for posting this Leilani, it's our new favorite asparagus recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I am not usually a vegetable lover but have been trying to implement more veggies to my diet. My husband, however loves veggies, so I made this for him last week and he couldn't stop raving about how delicious it was. I loved it too and plan to make it for the whole family on Thanks Giving. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Choky,NY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This was very good hit. My boys asked me not to put the sesame seeds on top. I did not have a fresh lemon but used lemon from concentrate. It was still very easy and delicious. This is something we will have again. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I have made this many times but I kept forgetting to review it. It is such an easy way to cook asparagus. I usually forget to add the sesame seeds, but it is still great without. Thanks for sharing Leilani.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      So simple to make and so tasty! Even my 6 year old had seconds (and would have had thirds if it wasn't already all gone!) This is definitely a family keeper for me. Thank you so much for posting this, Leilani! I never would have thought to add sesame seeds, but it sure does make a difference in the taste and the texture! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    36%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes