54 Reviews

Fast, easy and taste great. Lovely side for Thanksgiving dinner. Will be enjoyed even more in the Spring when we have fresh growing in the garden. Thanks for another really good asparagus recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 23, 2012

Delicious way to prepare asparagus! I cooked mine for 15 minutes - thought they might be under done because the ends overlapped a bit. They were perfect. I loved the subtle lemon flavor but wasn't crazy about the sesame seeds. I would leave them off next time - most stuck to the pan anyway. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F March 11, 2012

Simple and delicious. You can't beat a recipe like this. Thank you for sharing this with us, we loved the sesame seeds on these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 20, 2012

Food.com will not let me rate this so to let you know I'm rating this 4 stars. This was real good and so simple to make. I didn't have sesame seeds but I did have sunflowers seeds and it tasted great. Next time I'll add some mince garlic to it also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 June 28, 2011

This is a definite do again recipe. It is easy, attractive and tasty . The touch of lemon is just right and toasted sesame seeds add to the flavor & appearance

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 18, 2010

This was a wonderful asparagus dish that I will make again, and as often as I can get fresh asparagus. The toasted sesame seeds added quite a nice flavor, but I will probably add a little more fresh lemon juice (personal preference). Thanks, Leilani.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 06, 2010

Simple & delicious....what more would you want! Excellent with the ham I cooked for Christmas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda Mariko December 28, 2009

Absolutely Yummy! The sesame seeds add a good, nutty flavor. I would suggest to not use too many of them, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessa M August 01, 2009

I squeezed the lemon juice on mine before baking and it turned out wonderful. I also used crazy mixed up pepper and sea salt. perfect cook time!!! loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef mickeymoto July 12, 2009

I didn't even use the sesame seeds, but I liked the temp. that you suggest and the 12 minutes. THAT was perfection. Asparagus is one of those veggies that you don't want to go one second too long, ya know?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom July 08, 2009
Baked Asparagus