Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2002

      This is really delicious and sooo simple. I just tossed the asparagus with the olive oil and fresh lemon juice and then sprinkled on the sesame seeds. I used more sesame seeds than the recipe called for because I love them. Great combination of lemony asparagus with a little crunch. This will be a regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      What a simple and utterly delicious treat! Made exactly as directed for excellent results. Thanks for this one, Leilani! Will definately be making again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Another excellent way to cook asparagus which is fast becoming one of my favourite veggies. I had very small asparagus and they were just done to perfection at 12 minutes. We do like our vegetables a bit crisp but I think the larger asparagus would possibly take another minute or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      A wonderful recipe for asparagus!!! I didn't have any sesame seeds, but the asparagus turned out great anyway....bright green and just a little crisp to the bite...It was fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      The amount of olive oil in this recipe sounds like a lot. I don't ever measure any of the ingredients, just throw together. I like to coat the asparagus's, but you can baste them or use less, if the amount frightens you. i enjoy this recipe because it takes mere seconds to prepare, but tastes very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      I really love asparagus. The sesame seeds were an excellent match with it but the lemon highlights put it over the top. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Oh yes - This is so simple and so good. My Mom has always disliked asparagus but when I made them for her this way - she quickly changed her mind and now makes it for her and my Dad. I use fresh ground sea salt and fresh ground pepper and instead of the sesame seeds use a bit of garlic. Tip – when I drizzle my olive oil on the asparagus, I use a little bit and roll them around so they are easily coated without using too much oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Hi Leilani; Loved your recipe, easy to make and quick and just crispy enough, and, Oh, so Tasty. Asparagus is now in season here and I just love it. Thanks for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Fab, absolutely fab!! I made this for a dinner party tonight and served it with quiche - incredible. There wasn't a bite left at the end of the night. The sesame seeds and lemon are just such nice touches and the preparation is too easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Fast, easy and taste great. Lovely side for Thanksgiving dinner. Will be enjoyed even more in the Spring when we have fresh growing in the garden. Thanks for another really good asparagus recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Delicious way to prepare asparagus! I cooked mine for 15 minutes - thought they might be under done because the ends overlapped a bit. They were perfect. I loved the subtle lemon flavor but wasn't crazy about the sesame seeds. I would leave them off next time - most stuck to the pan anyway. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Simple and delicious. You can't beat a recipe like this. Thank you for sharing this with us, we loved the sesame seeds on these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Food.com will not let me rate this so to let you know I'm rating this 4 stars. This was real good and so simple to make. I didn't have sesame seeds but I did have sunflowers seeds and it tasted great. Next time I'll add some mince garlic to it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is a definite do again recipe. It is easy, attractive and tasty . The touch of lemon is just right and toasted sesame seeds add to the flavor & appearance

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was a wonderful asparagus dish that I will make again, and as often as I can get fresh asparagus. The toasted sesame seeds added quite a nice flavor, but I will probably add a little more fresh lemon juice (personal preference). Thanks, Leilani.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Simple & delicious....what more would you want! Excellent with the ham I cooked for Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Absolutely Yummy! The sesame seeds add a good, nutty flavor. I would suggest to not use too many of them, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I squeezed the lemon juice on mine before baking and it turned out wonderful. I also used crazy mixed up pepper and sea salt. perfect cook time!!! loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I didn't even use the sesame seeds, but I liked the temp. that you suggest and the 12 minutes. THAT was perfection. Asparagus is one of those veggies that you don't want to go one second too long, ya know?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      What's not to love? This is so easy, and so good, this is a great stand-by. Thanks for posting this recipe, Leilani! Made for I Recommend Tag based on free-free's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    36%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites