Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Artichoke Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Artichoke Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      WOW!!! This is awesome!! It was so very, very, very good!! I served it with cut-up French bread and pumpernickle bread - yummm!! We popped it back in the oven after a while, to melt the cheese and warm it up a bit. I usually don't enjoy artichokes, but this is exceptional!! Try this one guys, you will not be sorry - trust me!! Thanks Lennie - another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      A must have recipe for any party. Very rich, but excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Add this to your party food list! Even Mr. Lorac, who doesn't like artichokes, was smacking his lips. I made this in the morning and reheated in the microwave about 4 mins., once every one arrived. Next time I might add a clove of pressed garlic instead of garlic salt. Another keeper from Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Upscale this recipe with: throw in a bag of thawed popcorn shrimp (8oz bag) drained. SUPER YUMMY & people will think it cost allot of money too! Best with Triscuit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Delicious appetizer Lennie! I made this today for New Years. I love simple great recipes, thanks so much. I served this with small party rye breads, we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Very easy and tastey - enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This tasted great. I brought it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I don't even need to make this to comment as it is also and old and favourite recipe of mine, always a hit at any gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Made this for my New Year's bash. It took about 2 seconds to make and everyone kept complimenting me on it. I used marinated artichokes which added some great flavour. Served with bread sticks and crackers. I will definately make this again. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I love artichokes and have used this as a base recipe several times with the following personal preference "tweeks": definitely use Hellman's, not the sweeter salad dressing type of mayo; as suggested by another reviewer I squeezed the 'chokes so they were as dry as possible; I minced a tiny bit of real garlic from my press (easy!); I added a little lemon zest to offset the richness (about 1/2 to 1 tsp); I cut the mayo to 3/4 cup cause otherwise I thought it'd be too rich for me, plus I wanted the artichokeyness to come through; I omitted the Worchester sauce but added a can of mild diced green chiles. You can make this in advance and even after baked, it keeps for a very long time. I have even used the leftover on home-made pizza and it was fantastic. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Excellent recipe. I took this to a party recently and it got rave reviews. I made it according to the recipe, except that I used light mayonnaise. It's great served with pita chips!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      This really is good! I was worried that it wouldn't have enough flavor with only 1/4 tsp of Worchestsire and garlic salt, but it does. Next time I might add a bit more spice, but it is wonderful just as written. I served it with potato chips since we are gluten-free. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! I baked it a little longer and served it with toasted rye and pumpernickle breads. Very easy to prepare and even reheated well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I never made anything that was scoffed up so fast!!! I'll have to double it next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Delicious and easy. Super quick for a pre-dinner or party snack....just a matter of mixing it together and throwing it in the oven. Served it with Melba toast. I used approx 50/50 mayo/miracle whip, b/c I ran out of mayo. It was still very good, but I would guess that with all mayo the flavor would have been a tad more mild, which would have been good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I was so excited about this appetizer, but all I tasted was the mayo. I would like to try this again, but instead of the mayo, I think I am going to try sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This is really good, just make sure you DRAIN & SQUEEZE those artichoke hearts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      After a side-by-side comparison with 49063, this recipe was not as well liked. We found it to be a bit old fashioned in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I cut this recipe down for four as I had part of a can of artichokes left over. It is very good. Served it as an appetizer with Soft Italian Breadsticks (Abm).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Artichoke Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.6
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    55%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 307.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites