12 Reviews

Found some lovely apricots at the store and decided to try this -- glad I did! I made a half-recipe because I was the only one home. I didn't have any slivered almonds, so I chopped up a few whole almonds instead. I drizzled some extra honey over them after they baked, too. I sprinkled them with a little too much ginger, so they were a bit zingy, but that was my own fault. I didn't have any apricot-friendly ice cream in the house, so I just ate them as-is. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe on hand for apricot season, thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 04, 2011

If you like apricots, then you'll love this recipe. Mine were cooked perfectly in 10 minutes. I did use Agave in place of honey, but made them as written otherwise. Served them for breakfast, drizzled with some vanilla yogurt. Very nice. THANKS Kim!!! Recipenapped for Veg*n Tag July 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 10, 2009

Kim, I'm so sorry but this recipe just didn't suit our tastes. We love apricots, almonds and honey, so I thought we would enjoy the dish. Somehow the flavor combination just didn't suit us. Thanks for posting Kim. Made for Potluck, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup April 28, 2008

Wonderful...without ice cream. Tart and sweet and unctuous and crunchy. And sooooooo easy! My highest compliments!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT July 15, 2007

Mummmmmm, lovely ! this tastes great. I have slivered almonds and turned the baking cupboard upside down looking for them, with no success so blitzed some whole almonds used them instead. Great combination of flavours, I would use more honey though. I accidently left mine in the oven for 20 minutes and they came out soft and georgous, a lovely balance of squishy cooked apricots and crunchy nuts... and the aroma of almond ... glorious. Please see my rating system a wonderful 4 stars for an easy and delish dessert. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 03, 2007

This is a really nice dessert. I used apricots from our tree and served this over homemade vanilla ice cream that my daughter made. Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 28, 2007

I loved it! I love apricots and honey, so naturally, I loved this. It was no trouble to make. I served it with ice cream, but it could be served with a frozen yogurt or frozen whipped cheese, and still be a delicious dessert that combined warm honeyed fruits with a frozen dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mme M June 25, 2007

Simple, easy and tasty. These would work especially well if you are serving a complicated dinner and want a simple but elegant dessert - both in terms of flavors and time. I especially liked the flavor combination of the silky apricots with the crunchy nuts. I served mine with a small scoop of vanilla non-fat yogurt. (Would make a terrific breakfast.) My one suggestion was that in making my dessert a good amount of the honey melted to the botom of the baking dish. While a small amount of the honey created a golden syrup, most turned into a hard and bitter shell. The next time I make this I might add the honey half way through the cooking time to resolve this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 05, 2007

I got some lovely fresh apricots at the market and used them for this recipe. So easy to make and really scrumptious. I negged on the icecream to enjoy this 'on the lighter side' and didn't miss it a bit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 30, 2007

Wow, these are great. I didn't have fresh apricots on hand so instead used a large tin of apricot halves. The almonds really made this recipe. They toasted up nicely and added a delightful crunch. Served with vanilla ice cream and was enjoyed by all the family. Thanks Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies May 29, 2007
Baked Apricots With Honey (Albaricoques Al Horno Con Miel)