Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Apricots With Honey (Albaricoques Al Horno Con Miel) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apricots With Honey (Albaricoques Al Horno Con Miel)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      Found some lovely apricots at the store and decided to try this -- glad I did! I made a half-recipe because I was the only one home. I didn't have any slivered almonds, so I chopped up a few whole almonds instead. I drizzled some extra honey over them after they baked, too. I sprinkled them with a little too much ginger, so they were a bit zingy, but that was my own fault. I didn't have any apricot-friendly ice cream in the house, so I just ate them as-is. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe on hand for apricot season, thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      If you like apricots, then you'll love this recipe. Mine were cooked perfectly in 10 minutes. I did use Agave in place of honey, but made them as written otherwise. Served them for breakfast, drizzled with some vanilla yogurt. Very nice. THANKS Kim!!! Recipenapped for Veg*n Tag July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Kim, I'm so sorry but this recipe just didn't suit our tastes. We love apricots, almonds and honey, so I thought we would enjoy the dish. Somehow the flavor combination just didn't suit us. Thanks for posting Kim. Made for Potluck, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Wonderful...without ice cream. Tart and sweet and unctuous and crunchy. And sooooooo easy! My highest compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Mummmmmm, lovely ! this tastes great. I have slivered almonds and turned the baking cupboard upside down looking for them, with no success so blitzed some whole almonds used them instead. Great combination of flavours, I would use more honey though. I accidently left mine in the oven for 20 minutes and they came out soft and georgous, a lovely balance of squishy cooked apricots and crunchy nuts... and the aroma of almond ... glorious. Please see my rating system a wonderful 4 stars for an easy and delish dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This is a really nice dessert. I used apricots from our tree and served this over homemade vanilla ice cream that my daughter made. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I loved it! I love apricots and honey, so naturally, I loved this. It was no trouble to make. I served it with ice cream, but it could be served with a frozen yogurt or frozen whipped cheese, and still be a delicious dessert that combined warm honeyed fruits with a frozen dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Simple, easy and tasty. These would work especially well if you are serving a complicated dinner and want a simple but elegant dessert - both in terms of flavors and time. I especially liked the flavor combination of the silky apricots with the crunchy nuts. I served mine with a small scoop of vanilla non-fat yogurt. (Would make a terrific breakfast.) My one suggestion was that in making my dessert a good amount of the honey melted to the botom of the baking dish. While a small amount of the honey created a golden syrup, most turned into a hard and bitter shell. The next time I make this I might add the honey half way through the cooking time to resolve this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I got some lovely fresh apricots at the market and used them for this recipe. So easy to make and really scrumptious. I negged on the icecream to enjoy this 'on the lighter side' and didn't miss it a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Wow, these are great. I didn't have fresh apricots on hand so instead used a large tin of apricot halves. The almonds really made this recipe. They toasted up nicely and added a delightful crunch. Served with vanilla ice cream and was enjoyed by all the family. Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Made for ZWT#3, nice healthy dessert without Ice Cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      These are wonderful with vanilla ice cream as suggested but I think they will work with low fat yogurt too! I figured for WW they are only 3 points per serving!!! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apricots With Honey (Albaricoques Al Horno Con Miel)

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    39%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes