Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Apples and Cranberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apples and Cranberries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      this was a hit at our house last night . warm nice dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This was so good! I love cranberries and this is a great combination with the apples and nuts. Did not have any pecans and used walnuts instead. Thought of reducing the amount of white sugar but since my apples were very tart I decided not to. Good choice, the sweetness was right on spot. I always have some bags of cranberries in the freezer (I stack up every year in November) and it's good to know I can make this any time of the year, and I will!
      Thanks for posting.
      Made for PAC, Autumn 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I made this for a non-Thanksgiving turkey dinner at my grandma's, and everyone loved it! She made other Thanksgiving-esque sides, but had forgotten a cranberry dish, so we served this on our dinner plates in place of it. It was just the right mix of sweet and tart. It could also be served as a dessert with a little ice cream. Following the comments of some of the other reviewers, I used half the amount of white sugar and the regular amount of brown sugar for the topping. I was torn on what kind of apples to use, so I used a mix of tart green and sweet red apples. Next time I have leftover fresh cranberries sitting around I'll make another batch of this. It's fairly easy to scale down the recipe to match however much leftover cranberries you have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was really good. I'll definitely make it again. My only change was reducing the amount of sugar - I used a little less than 1/2 cup. I did not change the amount of brown sugar. YUM-O-RAMA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Great tasting dessert, we thought, & definitely not too sweet for us, but then I used tart apples! Easy to make & great when served with a scoop of frozen vanilla yogurt! I appreciate you sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Yummy! For us that's a dessert. I had only 2 1/2 cup fresh cranberries so I added a bit more apple. The topping is yummy with the sour cranberries. It's sweet but it's well balanced with the sour of the cranberries. Thanks Loof :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Very good 4 1/2 stars but it was way too sweet! I used half the amount of fresh cranberries and the full amount of gala apples. I used canola oil in a much less amount instead of butter because we dont do dairy. I served this as dessert. It would be very tasty on vanilla ice cream. I will make it again for sure using less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was so good. I had to use dried craqnberries, because fresh are obsolete around here this time of year. This was very good with some vanilla ice cream. We really enjoyed this. For the changes. I used about 3 T of sugar over my apples because they were already sweet. I also only used 1/4 cup of butter in the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This recipe was okay. The cranberries and apples were not very sweet even with one cup sugar. Also, the oat mixture didn't do much for the dish. I'm thinking some flour added, to make more of a crumble topping, would be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apples and Cranberries

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    42%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 142.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.8 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 60.0 g
    240%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes