Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2003

      What a unique way to eat apples! These were very good! I used the brown sugar for the recipe. I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      An easy recipe to prepare however I wasn't overly pleased with the finished product. When I poored the cream over the apples and syrup it immediately curdled. Would have been better if I had just left it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Was great, I quartered my apples. I think next time I will chunk them so the flavor seeps into every bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      My apple also exploded. the flavor of the syrup was good. the next time I am going to quarter the apple because it didn't cook right and I would like more a a caramel flavoring in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Sorry, I forgot to post the stars with my comments. It deserves all five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      Easy recipe,I added alittle allspice and nutmeg to the sugar. I had a few problems, I baked them for the 25 minutes, and one basically exploded. Also I couldn\'t the syrup to thicken, I boiled and boiled but It just wouldn\'t, so I ended up adding alittle cornstarch. All in all they were pretty good. Thaks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Wonderful! And easy. I baked them along with a pork roast. The ones that were left went for breakfast the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      Just browsing thro your recipes Leta, this is a very old English dessert, but what we do is fill the hole with sultanas and a little sugar etc on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    17%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 40.8 g
    163%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites