Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2011

      Made these with some Winesap apples my daugher brought home from the Apple Orchard. Perfect! I didn't read the directions carefully and cooked them first at 200 degrees. After 30 minutes they were still hard. Hmmmm, somebody wasn't thinking. THEN I baked them at 400 degrees which was perfect - 30 minutes then 5 minutes uncovered. They were easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I really enjoyed these apples. I gave this 5 stars because the addition of almonds made the dish a cut above the rest. I did use 1 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1/4 since I really enjoy a cinnamon flavor. I've also made this with sliced apples & it came out just as great. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Delicious-apple crisp on the apple! I made this because of Chef#383346's recommendation and so glad that I did. Oops, I guess I did not do step 3 exactly right as my peel did sort of fall off. Thanks Redsie for sharing. Made for Theirs, Yours, & Mine game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I made one apple and was mixing Harvest Baked Apples and this recipe. I used 1/2 cup quick-cooking oats and 1/2 cup brown sugar, a few squeezes fresh lemon juice and 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon. I used 1 1/4 tbs canola oil in replacement of the butter as we are dairy free. Since it was just one apple I packed as much in and on top as possible and then put the rest of the left over oat mixture around the bottom of the apple. I baked it in a 400F-425F oven but by 15 minutes the topping around the bottom of the apple was burnt but this may be my oven. At this point I took it out and ate it pretty aldante alone for breakfast after it had cooled down a bit. Im sure it would be very good with vanilla ice cream. I would make this again at a lower oven temperature with fresh lemon juice and maybe pecans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was really good. I only had pecans so I used those instead of almonds. I made this for dessert and it worked out great because everyone had their own individual serving to top how they desired. DH had his with ice cream and I had mine with caramel sauce!! Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. My DH, DD, and DS all loved these. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Easy and lovely dessert! I added a few dried cranberries to the filling. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      It was my first time doing baked apples. I removed also the bottom lol It smell so good. And it's delicious. Very easy to do. Thanks Redsie :) Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Apple Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    48%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 145.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 37.4 g
    149%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes