Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Apple Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apple Pancake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      We enjoyed the recipe, but it turned out a little different than I expected. While it was very light tasting, it didn't puff up the way I thought it would. Also, sauteeing the apples for 5 mins, and then only cooking the combined dish for 10 mins, really wasn't enough time for the apples to get soft - so mine had a slight bite to them. I would use this recipe, in conjunction with others, for brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is so light and delicious and bakes up quick to boot! I used brown sugar to saute my apples and cut the recipe down to 2 servings and baked in a mini loaf pan. It puffed up really high in such a small pan but it came out tasting exceptional! I topped mine with caramel sauce and whipped topping. It was like eating dessert for breakfast! MMM. Thanks for sharing Kat. Made for Sweet Traditions Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This was divine! I used honey instead of sugar and whole grain flour to improve the nutrition. We topped ours with almond butter and fell in love! So simple, so quick, so good!! Thanks for posting we will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      An absolutely great tasting breakfast with this pancake, & easy to put together, too! We topped it off with just a thin spread of some homemade applesauce! A great keeper of a recipe, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This was awesome. I made this exactly as stated. Everyone loved it. My husband added sliced bananas, pecans, and brown sugar on top. He said it was heaven. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Delicious breakfast!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and cook the apples in the butter mixture in a small fry pan and then just topped it with the batter then popped it into the oven. I ate it as it was, no syrup needed for me!! This has a very nice light and airy batter since you whipped the egg white. Thanks Katzen for sharing a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is so delicious! It was quite easy to make and looks like I slaved away. I admit that I tried this recipe to see if it could beat out Gamma's apple pancakes. It didn't win, but it sure can stand it's own. The texture of the pancake is so completely different. It's like with a nice crumb. I used green apples because I like them. I added a tiny hint of almond extract to the batter, and I really liked it with the apples. Very good, will have to make again. Made for PRMR. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Mmmm! What a special breakfast treat. DH and ate the whole thing in one sitting. Did make two changes the first was no regular sugar in the house so used Splenda brown sugar blend and the second was to use regular eggbeaters because we were out of regular eggs. These changes did not effect the taste. There was less puff due to eggbeaters over egg whites. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Woozer Katzen, this was absolutely wonderful. This is my favorite pancake recipe to date. It was so quick and easy to make. The resulting pancake was light, airy, fluffy, tender and oh so delicious. The apples were sweet &tart, with a delicious cinnamon splash. I will be making this again often. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      DH put this together for us for breakfast yesterday morning. It was absolutely delicious!!! The next time we make it, we'll probably have some eggs and bacon for breakfast as well, because the two of us had no trouble eating the entire recipe, and we're not big eaters. It tasted like something you'd be served in a lovely B&B. Thank you Katzen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apple Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    45%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 153.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites