Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Alpine Noodles and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Alpine Noodles and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #76* Prepared 1/2 recipe (still TONS !) - using Amish egg noodles, bacon, and ementhal. I think pancetta would be more flavorful. Was nice and cheesy, but a tad dry. Will "soup" up the left-overs for another night. Nice different way for "mac&cheese". Thanks for posting Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Oh, this is just decadent! It's so rich and cheesy (I slipped in a little extra cheese to use up the small bit left over). I had to use turkey bacon as it's the only thing on hand but it still tasted grand. The servings are generous and will still be gobbled up. It's also no stress to put together and served with a simple salad with a very light dressing (I use lemon juice and a touch of salt) this makes a very satisfying dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Made for a nice comforting lunch. I did use bacon bits for the cooked bacon, and cumin seeds. and some shredded swiss cheese. We all enjoyed it, Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This was a nice comfort food for us! I used the pancetta, caraway seeds & Swiss cheese & followed the recipe right on down! Will do this one again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Yum, this was excellent! I failed to notice "egg noodles" and used penne, for a luxurious mac'n"cheese, enjoyed this very much. I made plenty and so had a bit left, and I suspect that it will be a race between my husnband and my daughter to see who gets to the fridge first today! (If I was home, it would be me.... :) ) Thanks Lynn, lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      A very tasty an cheesy noodle dish, a perfect partner for my beef rouladen! Made for ZWT7, for the Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was declared a winner by the family! Such a wonderful creamy taste. Loved the richness! Will make again and very soon! For ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Like mac and cheese with a Swiss flair. Mmmmm Made for ZWT and the Saucy Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Yum! I didn't have any egg noodles on hand so used ziti for this dish. It was easy to make and was really good and rich. I halved the recipe and wish I'd made more. Loved the caraway in this too. Thanks Lynn for yet another keeper. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Alpine Noodles and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    32%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 159.3 mg
    53%
    Sodium 465.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites