Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Acorn Squash & Brown Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Acorn Squash & Brown Sugar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      I added a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon as well as the brown sugar and enjoyed this as a pseudo dessert. I don't know why I never used to eat squash... it's so yummy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This was very good and very easy. I only had one squash that we got from a veggie co-op so I made it up for lunch instead of dinner (wanted to make sure we liked it before I made a dinner with it). It was wonderful. Even my niece who swears she hates squash of any kind, liked it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is how my mother would prepare acorn squash when I was a child, except that we didn't mash it together- so yummy! Now as an adult, I prefer to steam them in the microwave (much faster) then put a little dab of butter inside the well along with the brown sugar and eat it as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is super simple but very comforting and filling (and cheap!). We added a little butter along with the brown sugar and ate the squash directly out of the shells. Great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Excellent. We're up to our ears in squash, because we get all our veggies from a local co-op and squash just reufuses to go out of season. It's nice to find simple but tasty ways to cook it that the kids don't revile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This was a very nice basic recipe! I've never cooked acorn squashes before, and this gave me an idea what else is possible with this squash -- a great place to start with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

    • on February 09, 2005

      Love the brown sugar - I confess that I added a teaspoon of butter too. Using a fork I mashed the squash in the shell. Baked it for 1 hour (it was a bit large). Looked attractive and tasted great- Thanks Sarah for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      This is a nice, very basic way to serve acorn squash. It is suitable for those who like squash on the sweet side, without complicated flavours. i'll post my slightly more involved recipe, but this versions a keeper for kids and others who don't like more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Acorn Squash & Brown Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    76%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites