Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Fried Fish Tacos, a San Diego Surfers Delight! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Fried Fish Tacos, a San Diego Surfers Delight!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      Very good! I'm not handy with anything fried, but these came out rather well! I substituted sour cream in place of the mayo, and added a chopped up chipotle in adobo for added heat and some lime juice as well for a citrus tang. The whole family enjoyed! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Super easy and excellent!! We only made the fish part of this recipe and served it with Missy Wrights Cabbage Salsa Cabbage Salsa , sour cream and flour tortillas. I think this recipe would work well for fish and chips as well. Thank you for sharing this keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Very good... I just started to teach my self how to cook, and this happened to be my 3rd recipe i tried. I messed some of it up, but it still came out pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This was great! I followed the recommendation of one of the previous reviewers and used lime juice to thin the mayo. Additionally, I added a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce and blended it smooth. It was spicy and very tasty! I had left overs and wrapped it all up in a flour tortilla and sent it to work with my VSO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I Loved it is sooo simple and easy to do ! this was my 1st time making breaded fish. The taste was soo satisfying ! I recommend eating it with cabbage, lime, and sour cream. soooo delicious !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      This recipe is great! I am always afraid to spend so much time frying fish only to have the batter fall off. This was perfect. I use Samuel Adams Black Lager, which is excellent to drink also. :-) We enjoyed the fried tilapi using this recipe and will do it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Yum! Very good; I made a few adjustments because-let's be honest-that's how we all cook. I used about 2 tablespoons of mayo for the dressing, and instead of using water I used lime juice...and four garlic cloves. So, although nothing like the original, I loved it--ate the cabbage salad by itself the next day for lunch! Good recipe to be sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      i loved the batter for the fish. i am telling you this is absolutely the best beer batter i have ever had. and my whole family loved it!!! we decided that we will use this batter from now on! it stays crispy and it is very light too. i used new castle brown ale. i didn't like the salsa with the fish though. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Fried Fish Tacos, a San Diego Surfers Delight!

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.3
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    25%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 404.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes